We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very Beverly Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Ranked #29 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very very Beverly Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

this is where you want to stay.
It is incredibly consistent.
The quality of the service, the food and the drinks only impress.
There is only one negative about the hotel and it is agreed by most friends who also stay... the lights in the bathroom are too dark.
It is "the place to stay in L.A"
central, convenient and there's always a car waiting to take you to the next latest restaurant or shop !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future! Please don't hesitate to ask us for additional lamps to be brought to your room! We are happy to send the up !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    438
    205
    97
    97
See reviews for
326
485
122
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just finished a 3 night stay at the SLS Beverly Hills. It's a beautiful property in a great location with a fantastic restaurant- The Bazaar. Unique and modern, lots of couches to lounge on in the lobby, and fabulous people watching. Had a little problem at check in- promised an upgrade, waited for the room, then they had to take it back because the occupants wanted a late check out. Management did feel terrible, sent Veuve to the room, gave us $$ toward dinner at the restaurant. Concierge was very helpful during the stay with directions, etc, and the salon had some real talent hidden away!! Our room was very spacious, modern, lots of mirrors, but a bit dark. Romantic but difficult to put yourself together while you are squinting! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. I'm so sorry for the unforeseen upgrade situation, but am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so fortunate to have such an incredible team and so happy you found the talents that lay within our property! Whether it may be business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I rarely leave a review when actually still at the hotel - second time for me to do this. First night, arrive at 1am. I am put in a room with the internal noise equal to five loud air conditioners running all at once. The next morning i am told that am next to a room with a pool. When I asked why put me in that room, answer is that no one has ever complained before. So I was then put into another room. All good from that front. Bfast the next morning they told me a wait because "full"...there were empty spots at the communal table. And I ended up being seated after waiting at the same spots that I had seen available. Asked concierge to make a spa reservation and left my cell phone. Was told the next day that the appointment was no longer available because i didn't call back in time. They had only left a message in my hotel room which obviously I did not receive since was not sitting in my room. I told the woman that would show her my cell phone and that there were no missed calls nor messages and her response of "well, we did call you and left a message" never changed. I have two nights left...tbd. And i trusted this hotel since booked through Am Ex platinum

Room Tip: don't get a room next door to any water device
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYtraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. I'm so sorry that we were not able to connect while you were still on property, as am as so embarrassed to learn of the challenges you encountered. I'd ask that you reach out to us at sls.beverlyhills@luxurycollection.com so that we can further speak of your recent stay and hopefully we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Location is on the outskirts of Beverly Hills, so the name is a misnomer. It's in La Brea if you ask me. The beds sit on a slightly raised platform and are not that comfortable. Also the walls are very thin. You can hear every party goer coming back to their room at night. Staff however was very friendly. Both the concierge and the front desk people were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnabycanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! I greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your feedback with us. I'm so happy to hear your comments on our ambassadors, we are so fortunate to have such an incredible team! We do hope whether it is business or pleasure, that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a strange hotel - the red and pink-lit lobby tells you you're in a bordello and the bedrooms reek of retro-fifties with pin-tucked vinyl couches, grey walls, shiny chrome and mirrors EVERYWHERE. The box mattresses sit on a slightly raised metal platform with sharp corners that are guaranteed to snag you just above your ankle if you go too close to the edge of the bed. Bathrooms are better and well-designed, but they're still dark because of the grey wall and floor tiles. In the elevator lobbies there are pool tables with grey felt and wall-sized photos of gorgeous girls lying on their backs and licking their lips at you. It's as if a Playboy magazine art director needed a museum for Hugh Hefner. The roof pool is surrounded by wannabe's who are busy texting their friends to tell them where they are and after five o'clock a crowd in suits arrive to ogle the bikini girls and text their friends to tell them where they are. It's a surprisingly uncool vibe for a hotel that tries so hard to be hip. But there are good things: the entry floor level has one of the best restaurants in LA - Bazaar - and the design of the public spaces is much better than the bedrooms because the hotel can exhibit its chair and stool collection, which really belongs in a Mad Hatter's Tea party shoot. If you book through Expedia, the rate doesn't include breakfast or internet, so in the end the price is the same if you book through the hotel's site. Parking is of course extra, no matter who you book through. Reception staff are so busy being cool that you'll be ignored until you're ready to accept that it's a real privilege for you to be served by them. The location is great - three minutes walk from the Beverly Center and there are restaurants nearby including one called The Larder which serves very good organic food. You're in the heart of LA's restaurant scene on La Cienega, so five minute's drive in any direction will get you fed. The SLS Hotel turned out to be an overpriced experience but if you need to know what it was like to live in the fifties, give it a shot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! I greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided to us, and do apologize that you did not entirely love your stay. I'm glad to hear of the many aspects you did enjoy about your experience, and would ask that you contact us at sls.beverlyhills@luxurycollection.com if you would be interested in speaking further about your stay. As mentioned, I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My family stayed at the SLS Beverly Hills in August 2013 and had a wonderful stay. When we got to our room, we had been put in a King room which was lovely, however with a family of four and only 1 bed this was not suitable. We went downstairs and the staff were wonderful and assisting us and we had adjoining rooms with in a few hours which were nice and big and perfect for a family which was sensational. The service was wonderful and helpful with our young boys (7 and 5). Would recommend this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Until next time...Sparkle Like Sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I recently stayed at the SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills with my fiancee during our trip to LA. We absolutely loved the design of the hotel - very cool, chic, sophisticated and very modern.The SLS is labelled as part of the Starwood Luxury Collection, and you can certainly understand why. The layout of the entrance and lobby is very original. Our room was upgraded - modern, low lighting, a lot of mirrors and a very large shower - something a little different but it was great. There is a roof top pool which is fantastic - excellent layout and design, the atmosphere of the pool was perfect with good views too. We were lucky enough to be there on a Saturday when a resident dj kicks off a pool party. The service at the hotel was very professional and courteous. Great location - walking distance to the Beverly Center for shopping etc. We also had dinner at The Bazaar restaurant which is located next door (within the hotel) and the food there was very good. We had a fantastic stay at The SLS - would I recommend staying here...absolutely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_E_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#41 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills

Property: SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Address: 465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Formerly SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#66 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLS Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills offers guests a luxurious and elegant hospitality experience in the heart of Los Angeles' vibrant landscape, located just a block from The Beverly Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sls Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing