We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel with the dark and small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Ranked #26 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at several SLS Hotels. The location of this one was great and I really liked the pool that they had upstairs as it is quite a scene for a good time for fun people.

Pros: the staff was incredibly kind and attentive. Cleaning crew was meticulous with the room. The pool is a great hang out however you must get there early

Cons: rooms are incredibly small and dark. We rented a standard sweet and I was not happy with the very little room we had and I think it's very trendy to have mirrors everywhere however at least make them a normal color so maybe we could use them.
Although I say the pool is great which it is… You must get there at 9 AM to reserve an overpriced bed cabana or lay your personal items on no more than two chairs. You must get there early I cannot emphasize enough. The service is good at the pool and I will say that is a pro as well. The deck however is worse then hot black asphalt in Texas on a summer day and when needing to use the restroom you must run and burn the bottom of your feet or make sure you always wear your shoes

Overall I would stay here again but I would be prepared for the tiny room and not so put off

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txsgrl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
There are newer reviews for SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

hip place with very nice rooms. Drinks at the bar were great...a nice place to have dinner, and also a nice place for breakfast.

pool is very nice...but it may be hard to get a cabana bed. if you cant get a bed its a bummer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed you recent stay ad look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Until next time…Sparkle Like Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I am a starwood ambassador and have stayed at this property for a month and a half so I would say my overall experience here is not an isolated incident but reflects an underlying issue within the organization.

Here's a list of things that went wrong here:

1. Lack of smile from all staffs in the hotel, especially the hostess in Tres and the valet guys
2. Free breakfast for platinum members were often not honored, I had to speak with the accounting department several times to take those charges off
3. Staffs are not attentive in the Tres restaurant during breakfast hours, I had to call the waiter to get services almost every single time.
4. I once complained about the valet wait time when I was stuck on the street in front of the hotel for a long while and I said "I waited 10 minutes to come in here". The valet guy told me "I am sure it's less than 10 mins" - I was shocked that he thinks it's okay to speak to their customers that way.
5. I have witnessed multiple occasions of the valet guys being extremely friendly towards seemingly powerful customers and did not show the same friendliness towards the "commoners"

To be fair, the room is nice itself but I would never stay there again. It's a shame that a property which holds itself to be one of the trendiest and most upscale properties in LA can have such subpar services and attitude.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dubilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay; however, please accept my sincere apologies for the unfortunate experiences you have had. I greatly appreciate the time you have spent to bring these items to our attention so we can best manage the challenges our guests encounter. I can assure you I will be taking your comments to my team for further examination and will be speaking to the proper management to best fix these concerns. I would like to ask that you reach out to us at sls.beverlyhills@luxurycollection.com so that we can best understand your experience in hopes of resolving some of the challenges you encountered. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the SLS a few weeks ago and complietely loved it. Greaet decor, very nice rooms, friendly staff and amazing food. We enjoyed breakfast at Tres and LOVED dinner at The Bazaar; service was excellent and food was top notch. The gym was very nice and had enough equipment for a good workout. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Overall, SLS is modern, fun and a great spot for people-watching.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaolAllende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay and wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Only complaint is the headboards next to the beds ..they hover over the bed and I hit my head every night multiple times....I would say this hotel is a party hotel so if you are looking to have fun dont stay here. More for business and couples wanting to relax.

Room Tip: Get a terrace room.... Eat breakfast in the hotel..crazy food Valet is $38 a day...even if you are...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac7728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and recent stay! I do greatly appreciate your feedback, and can assure you we take our guests comments into significant consideration. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the property! Until we speak again…Sparkle Like Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at the SLS back in April for a conference in LA. What a treat! Loved everything from the sense of arrival to the super modern rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to LA/Beverly Hills. My only complaint (small one) was the lighting in the bathroom. The lighting made it difficult to get ready. Other than that, no complaints here. The young car driver was super friendly, as well as everyone I encountered at the Front Desk and Bell/Valet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your recent visit and feedback from your experience. I greatly appreciate the information you have shared with us as we continue to grow and improve the property. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future! Until we speak again….Savor Life Slowly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I am more on the side of staying at traditional, cozy hotels but we wanted to give SLS a try. We had a great expirience so much fun food was great, I felt it was toooo dark like the hallways and everything but it is their concept and it is ok.!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymary91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to the property. We greatly appreciate the details you have shared with us and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#56 of 353 in Los Angeles
799 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills

Address: 465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Formerly SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £303 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLS Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills offers guests a luxurious and elegant hospitality experience in the heart of Los Angeles' vibrant landscape, located just a block from The Beverly Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sls Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing