We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magic Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Highland Gardens Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hollywood VIP Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveller rating
2,392
608
129
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,392
608
129
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree snackspopsicle hotlinefree laundry servicehollywood boulevardice cream machinemelrose placeone bedroom suitefull kitchenheated pooldvd playerchinese theatreapartment complexuniversal studioscontinental breakfastdining tablesofa bedhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,817 - 1,822 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

What can I say about this hotel that has not been said yet. Probably nothing.
we were on a trip to USA for 25 days to the west coast ( San Francisco to San Diego) and stayed in many luxury hotels during that time , but Magic castle Hotel was the best, from several perspective.
First - is the great staff and their attitude to the hotel guest. Everything with a smile and a lot of patient.
The day we had to go to universal they guied us how to get thier and gave us a premade note which has an explaintion how to use the train , which station to take where to get down ect...
Second is the place itself , we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was fully occupied with everything we could think about , it was spacious enough for 5 people and very clean.
The hotel built as a small complex of apartment around the small pool.
There is a laundry room and where ever you desire you can go to the front desk and get yourself a snack or something to drink.
Eventually the location is great 5 minutes walk to Hollywood boulevard and to the near market store.
One metro station from universal studio.
we be more then happy to come buck to this hotel

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony seems to be better.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hirsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spent the last two nights of our month-long US vacation at the Magic Castle. From beginning to end, the customer service was top-notch. Got off to a flying start with the welcome drinks and early check-in. Our newly refurbished top floor one-bedroom unit was quiet, air-conditioned and immaculately clean. The free continental breakfast and snacks/soft drinks were a very welcome treat, and the location close to all the Hollywood sites was unbeatable. Has to be the best value for families in Hollywood. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This place is a MUST if you are travelling with a family. From the welcoming drink on arrival and the never ending help and service from the front desk team, we couldn't fault it. The rooms are clean and spacious and have all the amenities to enable meals to be cooked (we found eating out in LA got expensive). The beds are extremely comfortable, as is the sofa bed. Daily breakfast comes free and there is plenty to fill up on. The hotel is located very close to some of Hollywoods busiest attractions, Graumans Chinese Theatre, Walk of Fame, Madam Tassauds. Thank you so much to Zee, Jocelyn, Nick and all the team for making our stay so memorable - you are a credit to your business! PS extra thanks to housekeeping for the special trips back to our room with chocolates!!!

Room Tip: We chose a balcony room and even though it faced the street, it wasnt noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missmac711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

WOW - That is all I can say about Magic Castle and ALL it's staff.
The hotel location is fantastic, 2mins walk to the Walk Of Fame and same to nearest tube stop.
The staff on arrival were very friendly & welcoming, including a welcome glass of fizzy! When we got into our room, we had got a bottle of bubbly, fresh chocolate cake and anniversary card - we were celebrating our 10yr anniversary. We got evening turn down service - (came from Vegas and didn't even get that in the Mirage!) chocs on our pillow and weather info for next day.
We wanted directions for Universal Studios and they gave them to us already pre-printed ready for all guests. Also asked for LA Ink directions and they printed us direct from google.
FREE BREAKFAST - WOW. Anything you could imagine, they have. Cereals, Fresh pastries, Bread/Toast, Porridge, Fresh Fruit, Yoghurt, Fresh juices, Coffee/Tea. You can take back upto your room or sit by the pool in the sunshine. Wonderful.
Free snacks & drinks are an absolute bonus. There is always fresh iced water in the lobby or you can ask for cans of drink/chocolate/snacks.
Staff meeted & greeted you whenever you passed, incl the cleaners and maintainance staff.
i can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and that the staff are definatley the best hotel staff I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DollyGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I travelled with my husband, sister and brother in law, staying at the Magic Castle Hotel from the 1st September to the 6th.
We arrived early and thinking we would have to leave the bags and wait for our room to be ready in the afternoon we were pleasantly surprised to be shown to both rooms straight away.
Rooms were spacious, ours overlooked the pool on the ground floor and my sisters on the same floor just a door away, had a balcony overlooking the street.
Housekeeping came daily and rooms were always clean and fresh, I enjoyed the young girl who came around every evening with chocolate and the following days weather report.
Everything that has been said before about the service at this hotel is true, not only are they willing to go the extra mile to help out but you are made to feel comfortable as well.
We found it to be a quiet oasis to unwind after a long day of sightseeing.
I loved the fact we could be ourselves at this hotel, I have stayed at many a hotel where you feel as though you can't touch anything or have to tiptoe around.
My husband asked where he could buy some alcohol, he was blown away by the fact the staff offered to go and buy it for him!
We hired a car for a couple of days, parking here was not a problem, easy to drive into and out of and compared to other hotels on the price of valet parking, this was very reasonable to say the least.
I had read reviews before leaving home on this hotel, most gave the same glowing reports and I agree, you can't go wrong by staying here.
For the reviews that pick on marks on the carpet or chips out of a wall, maybe these travellers shouldn't be leaving home, if that is what makes or breaks your holiday then save longer and stay at a Ritz. But for me the service here has been the best I have had anywhere, and after travelling through Asia where service is key, that takes some beating.
Well done and thank you to all the staff at The Magic Castle Hotel, we really enjoyed our stay and if we were to return to LA, this is exactly where we would come back to.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on the ground floor, we didn't have to deal with stairs and walking straight out to a pool felt very 'resort' like.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jozzperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews