We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Magic Castle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our family of four (including 18 year old daughter and 14 year old son) recently stayed at Magic Castle Hotel for four nights. I would highly recommend Magic Castle for the following reasons:
* Service is outstanding! The staff are fantastic and go out of their way to help you. No request is too hard and everyone is so friendly. They were very knowledgable in giving us advice on getting around town and recommendations. Couldn't fault the service.
* Location - perfect walking distance to the Hollywood Boulevarde and plenty of tourist attractions and restaurants.
* Rooms - clean and roomy. We had a two bedroom suite with a living area and kitchen. The beds were a dream to sleep on and the rooms were cleaned every day. The bathroom is dated but clean.
*Amenities - free continental breakfast which we took back to our room each morning, free laundering of your clothes and the kids favourite, complimentary snacks, chocolates and drinks.

If I could fault anything, it would be the wifi which was quite slow and made it difficult to post photos etc but this would be the only thing that we could fault. We had an amazing time, so if you are agonising over which accommodation to choose like I did, stop right here. Book Magic Castle now and I am sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vannessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,398 - 1,404 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just checked out of this amazing hotel. We arrived on a long haul flight from Australia with a travel sick and vomiting teenager at 8am - 7 hours before our official checkin time. No problem for them - they put two housekeepers into cleaning up a newly vacated room - offered us breakfast and ginger ale for the vomiting one! Within 20 mins my son was showered and in bed which was the best place for him! The front staff were always friendly and assisted with our frequent questions. I made several phone calls and was told on check out that it was fine and that they would cover that! As we were driving to Vegas they offered us complimentary drinks and snacks along the way. Best thing for Aussies - there is Vegemite on the breakfast stand! A must stay place for families and couples alike. Did I mention the very spacious rooms as well!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank all4walls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our recent travels. We were coming as part of our honeymoon & they laid out a lovely display on our bed. We got there at 1am & there was still full service on the desk which was amazing to arrive to after a long day of travelling & they even took our bags to our room!

Breakfast was lovely & the staff were full of suggestions & jumping out of their skins to help us make sure our stay was beyond amazing (I've never seen anything like this before!). We had a late flight on departure & they even let us have a late checkout, organised our transfers & even offered to check in for me - no troubles at all. Marcus, Kevin, Nick & the team are absolute legends of the hospitality game & we'll definitely be staying here the next time we're in Hollywood!

Room Tip: Room 305 is lovely, just be careful as the next room is room 206 & there is an adjoining door. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I came here in 2007 on a family holiday, and if I thought the service and rooms were good then, I was to be further impressed six years later!

All of the staff are incredibly welcoming, which is great after a 13 hour flight to get to LA! The rooms were clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable, and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Everything we asked for was accommodated, from calling a taxi, finding somewhere to eat on Thanksgiving, and places to go to get the best deals.

I really have no complaints about the hotel. There was no noise in the room, the pool was heated to a warm 30 degrees Celsius, and the breakfast available was fresh and plentiful. There was a fully complementary snack-bar on hand at reception which provided us with refreshments when needed and nothing was too much.

In addition, the hotel is in a perfect location- only a two minute walk from the Hollywood Boulevard, the Chinese Theatre and Madame Tussaud's. The boulevard is lined with shops and things to do like Ripley's Believe it or Not, and all of the main attractions of LA are a short cab ride away. Their are also some great restaurants nearby.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Magic Castle and I hope to return soon.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Aussieandlovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

If these guys would only set up a customer service school of excellence for the hotel industry Trip Advisor would become obsolete. The location is good and the accomodation is nice. What sets this hotel apart from the others is their staff. They are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and their help and interest is very genuine. This is our first destination on a family Silver Wedding Anniversary American roadtrip. I only hope the staff on our onward journey are half as lovely as the Magic Castle team.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We booked a two bedroom suite at this hotel for three nights. We arrived late on our first night and had a very warm welcome from reception. We were greeted with a drink and a snack list and lots of information about the area we were staying in. The location is very good and it is a short walk to the Hollywood strip. We were shown the location of our room and given key cards. We could not believe the location of our two bedroom suite. It was in the adjoining apartments, not actually in the main hotel. The traffic noise was unbelievable. This hotel is on a busy street but some of the rooms are around the pool and would be much quieter. We called reception and asked to be moved due to the noise in both bedrooms. I'm not a light sleeper but we are talking two main road noise. We ended up speaking to the guest manager who offered us ear plugs!! They have obviously had this complaint before. We declined and were then offered rooms at the back of the property which were much cheaper and as told by the guest manager much older. We ended up putting the extra blankets up at the window to try and block some of the noise out. Let me just say we had a very uncomfortable three nights trying to sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast provided was fine. I would get confirmation of where your room is if you decide to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get confirmation of where your room is. A room near the pool would be the best option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Nice comfortable rooms, great location to Hollywood Boulevard, exceptional customer service, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Free unlimited snacks and soft drinks including chocolate and chips. A great place to stay. Would highly recommend for singles, couples or families.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,112 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,291 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,189 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Hotel

Address: 7025 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £161 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Castle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Walk of Fame, and the Hollywood/Highland Center. We feature mostly very large One-Bedroom Suites. We also have smaller "Single" rooms, which are great for short stays and we have Two-Bedroom suites that sleep up to six people. All suites have a full kitchen, dining area, living room with pull-out sofa, and either one or two private bedrooms. We don't just talk about amazing guest service...we live it. Come and experience a truly unique and independent hotel. Enjoy the complimentary snacks available 24 hours a day, complimentary breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Turndown service every night, and a newspaper delivered to your door each morning. Also enjoy access to the private club, The Magic Castle. There are age and dress code restrictions, so please ask us about it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magic Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Los Angeles
Hotel Magic Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing