We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #18 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Hollywood celebrity hotel located in a great place in Hollywood - right behind Kodak theater. Even though it is an old building, the room was very clean. The service was great. Rooms prices very reasonable for the location. Add to that a free continental breakfast and the place was great. The only downside is the parking lot is small and the only way to get out of parking is to drive in reverse on the road, so some people may need a second person to help them. And did I say free internet? Each room had a network cable. My friend also tried wireless connection and said it worked great.
We were with another couple of friends and we all agreed then next time we are in Hollywood, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yansnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,150)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2011

Hotel was very close to what we needed for a quick look at Hollywood and a day at Universal Studios. Only drawback was there is no elvator. I hadn't realised this and our room was upstairs. We arrived after 5 so there was no-one who could help us upstairs with our luggage. As my daughter and I have bad backs we ended up paying more and stayed in a suite downstairs though still quite a few stairs to contend with. Other than that it was very close to Hollywood and Highland Metro station, short walk through shopping centre at Kodak theatre to Orchid St. Room was clean and we had a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs room if you will arrive late.
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for a conference at a nearby larger hotel. This hotel surpassed my expectations. The employees where extremely helpful and the location was perfect. The hotel is right behind the Kodak Theater and the hotel was a third of the price than the larger hotel next door. I had stayed at this hotel for the same conference the previous year and would have to say that it didn't have much more to offer in the standard room than those at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel. The hotel is not terribly fancy, but has a nice "Old Hollywood Glam" Art Deco decor and has refrigerators and microwaves in each room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janaejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This hotel is fantastic, dont expect any frills, but it is so comfortable, great size rooms, very comfortable beds and bathrooms, kitchette areas. Free internet access great bonus. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is basic but plentiful, ideal really. It is $55 to LAX airport one way for taxi, shuttle is $15 per person. The hotel is a fab location just 5 minute walk to hollywood walk of fame, you can see the Hollywood sign within 2 minutes walk. There are fast food places (subway, mcdonalds very close), best restaurant California pizza place (great food reasonable prices, 5 mins walk from hotel) avoid Hard Rock Cafe. The hotel is slightly tucked away on no through road, so quiet yet located in the middle of things. Very highly recommend this hotel for any LA trip (Brits..you wont be disappointed). Reiterate, its a no frills hotel, but so comfortable and ideally located.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

My son and I stayed here for 3 nights, and thought it was great. Amazing location... easy access to Hollywood Boulevard destinations like Graumann's Chinese Theater. Also close to Runyon Canyon Park. Helpful staff, continental breakfast (which can be eaten at outside tables), and a microwave/fridge in your room. And the price is right!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamba250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Only stayed here for 1 night as they were full for our first night but they couldn't do enough for us they rang round and found us somewhere else to stay ( not a patch on this place though) Everyone on the front desk was professional and efficient, the rooms were large and super clean, breakfast very good and it all came at a very reasonable price , you couln't be closer to the sights ( why bother staying at the Radisson next door which is 3 times the price!. It is a small boutique hotel on a small cul-de-sac and it is a 4 min walk to Hollywood boulevard with free parking and a delightful lobby area. I would keep this a secret if I were intending going back to Hollywood but as I am not I would say book early!

Room Tip: We had a suite so not sure about the other rooms
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This place was great the staff were pleasant, however don't go expecting 5 star quality.

The room is massive, the hotel did it's job for our trip and we will probably go back

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moocow8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,745 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,167 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,097 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#67 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £141 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing