We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #21 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hollywood Central”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We selected this great little budget hotel, as it was within a stones throw from Hollywood Blvd, Rodeo Drv. Hollywood Hills & Universal Studios.
We enjoyed the quiet street, which meant you could sleep peacefully :-)
The Staff went out of their way to assist, with just about any request.
I would definately stay there again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    939
    236
    38
    33
See reviews for
688
743
99
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The upside is the great location, within walking distance of Grauman's, the walk of fame, public transportation and more. Also, the satff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is completely run down. So much so, that we almost changed our location. Our toilet was broken, the walls and floors are dirty and are literally falling apart. There isn't enough parking - we had to leave our keys at the desk so our car could be moved when we were blocking others. The windows are not secure and there is a lot of street/hotel noise. It's hard to argue with the price and location but we didn't feel safe here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Postman_0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANCOUVER
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here when we were running the Hollywood Half Marathon. Perfect place for playing in Hollywood. Parking is tight.
Our room had a fridge and microwave, plus dishes.great for take out food.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Park early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much as it was extremely cosy, clean and quiet, but in an excellent location. It's just behind the corner from the Hollywood Chinese Theatre, but on a very quiet street. The staff was friendly and the room very confortable with a huge bed and a dressing room! Nice lobby and terrace, and continental breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TainaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

great hotel, very friendly staff, nice complimentary continental breakfast daily. Very close to Hollywood Blvd and all the activities, yet on a quiet street. Will stay there again next year when I run the Hollywood Half Marathon. It's just a few minutes walk to the start line.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bba59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

If you are on a budget, you shouldn't go past this little gem. Location is everything and this one is great for doing all the Hollywood sights. It's also near the subway so you can get around LA cheaply. Universal studios are only one stop away. On the downside the continental breakfast is pretty limited and as there are only a couple of tables and they are outside, you will need to take breakfast back to your room. Remember to ask for a ground floor room as they don't have an elevator

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room, ours was 114 and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel is located behind the Walk of Fame and the Kodiak Theatre. Walking distance is only a few minutes.
The rooms are bigger than usual rooms with a seperate dining area but nothing special. Everything was clean and even with the window to the street it was quiet enough. The staff was friendly. They offer free breakfast with coffee, tea, toast and croissants in the morning. Parking was also included. I can really recommend staying at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel because of its excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roserl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,125 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,577 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 351 in Los Angeles
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,040 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,861 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Property: Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing