We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place to stay big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #20 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice little place to stay big rooms”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed this hotel very much, though it is a little dated it was good value for the money and you couldnt get a better location than this, handy to the boulevard and all the shops, transport etc. The staff were very friendly on check in though the later ones not acknowledging of you so much. The facilities and tea and coffee are great and thought he bathroom could do with a bit of an update and the shower was not good I still think its worth a visit.

Room Tip: The breakfast is basic bit does the trick to save you a little money. They do have fruit (apples) as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassyartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    917
    231
    37
    33
See reviews for
666
731
95
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel was adorable! It is in a perfect location! It was clean, the room was VERY spacious. The bed was comfortable, the shower was roomy, the AC worked well. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. There is off street parking which is a little tight but hey, off street parking in the middle of LA! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the Hollywood area. It is within walking distance to Hollywood Blvd and Sunset Blvd. If we return to Hollywood, we will def return to this hotel. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with a window facing the alley. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarock903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilydale, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here only one night. We dropped our bags off and then went to universal studios (only 5mins away!) when we got back to hotel they had upgraded our room for free - the front staff are so friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Hotel parking $10 a night. Very close to hollywood boulevard!! Only downside of hotel - is the surrounding noises of the road - bring earplugs! Otherwise fantastic night!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ebony154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I choose this hotel because the position on Trip Advisor was really good, nevertheless it was not what I expected. The pillows have a sweaty smell and were not the most comfortable. The shower had some problems, the water stagnated. It has a great location as is at the back of the Dobby Theater, and a shopping center, a few blocks away from the Hollywood bvld. The car parking is not enough, so you need to be early back in the hotel, or leave your keys at the reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I needed a place to stay for the night before departing on a cruise last month. The staff was super-friendly and had no problem accommodating my late arrival. I was traveling with my grandmother who has trouble with stairs, so we were able to get a room on the main floor - the "Friends" suite. It was huge and exactly what we needed for the one night. It's not a fancy hotel by any means, but it's well kept, and clean and you cannot beat the location and price. It's just around the corner from the the Chinese Theatre and walk of fame so we were able to easily get in some sight-seeing before checking out. I booked this hotel based on the reviews on tripAdvisor and really happy I did.

Room Tip: The "Friends" room is a double-king suite on the main level. It's huge - almost too bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay here based on trip advisor reviews & are very happy. We stayed for 6 nights & found the hotel to be perfectly situated to the major attractions, just a minute walk to Hollywood Blv & the start of the walk of fame. You can also get a good, clear shot of the Hollywood sign from the shopping centre Hollywood & Highland, which is a few steps away. There are lots of food options around - like Hard Rock, Johnny Rockets, Hooters, McDonalds etc. We pretty much taxi'd everywhere we wanted to go & to get to Warner Bros studio or Universal studios cost less than $20 one way. We also went to the farmers market & that cost around $25. There are cheaper ways but as I was really sick, we didn't want to deal with the hassle of public transport or the hop on/off tours.
We had a family room with 2 double beds, a kitchenette, small dining table, a decent hanging space wardrobe & a large bathroom & toilet. The rooms are clean & tidy. Housekeeping comes every day & are thorough with their service. There aren't any fans to circulate air, so without the a/c on, the room did get a bit stuffy & warm, even with the windows open. We had a bit of trouble with noise from the apartments next door (only on sat night) but not enough to keep us awake all night. The beds are quite firm in our room so it took me a day or so to get used to that.
Breakfast is served from 8 to 10 & we found that to be the most difficult part of the whole stay. 2 types of cereal, bagels or waffles are the only items on offer & then you have to wait to use one of the 3 working toasters. We went down at a few mins before 8am & people were already lined up waiting. It took us over 20 mins to be able to use the toasters so be prepared for that if you are on a timeline for the day.
The staff are really helpful & friendly & willing to help in any way they can.
If we ever come back to LA, we would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGirlsNextDoorAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel after a recommendation from a friend. Lots of other Aussies here too. It didn't disappoint. Very friendly, helpful staff, clean & with a good choice for breakfast to get you going for the day. So close to all the sights along Hollywood Boulevard & so easy to catch the train to Universal Studios. We caught a bus to The Grove for a little bit of a different Hollywood sight & had a great day out. I'm still not sure if Hollywood is my kinda place but it was a great end to our USA holiday.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#42 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Property: Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing