We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit - still a good location and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #19 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I visited with my wife five years before, and this time stayed with my father en-route to Hawaii. The hotel is basic but has everything you need, and is great value for money.

Only a few minutes walk to Hollywood Boulevard, and walking distance from the Hollywood Bowl.

The line for breakfast meant that we just grabbed a box of cereal rather than waiting for toast, but everything else was great - the reception staff even booked a cheap taxi back to the airport for us.

I look forward to my third visit at some time in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 2,188 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I love this place. Not the most extravagant place but value for money ++. The location is amazing! Rooms and bathrooms are spotless and large! The staff are incredibly helpful and constantly go out of their way to ensure a great stay. Have stayed here 3 times and we will be back!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Laurav1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great 3 night stay here in May. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Location is great with only a 2 min walk to the centre of the Hollywood walk of fame. Room was clean and tidy with plenty of room and the free daily continental breakfast was appreciated. Would definately recommend to anyone for a hollywood stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great little hotel right in the centre of Hollywood amongst the action. Large rooms with all the amenities, very clean & comfortable. A little noisy but that is to be expected so close to the heart of town. No lifts so you'll need to carry your luggage up the stairs but there's only 2 floors, the staff are very friendly & will offer to take them for you though. Continental breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

There was always someone at the front desk to answer any question we had. The location can't be beat, and the hotel was clean. It is located right behind the Chinese Theatre, and is right next to the subway, which is a pretty cheap way to get to some locations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a great hotel for a few days in LA. Three of us were on a girls trip making our way to San Diego and decided to make a pit stop in LA. We didn't want to spend a fortune so once again I turned to Trip Advisor for all the answers. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean.The only downfall that I could see for some (not us) would be hauling your own luggage upstairs. I would definitely recommend this wonderful throw back little hotel. It reminded me of something out of the 50's.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 queen beds and a small kitchenette and it was perfect for three people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlingsHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here during a local film festival - what a great find. Super value for the price, nice staff, clean and great location. They are adding a bigger breakfast selection, the continental breakfast they currently offer is just fine but they are making it even better. Staff is very kind and helpful. We will be back next year for sure!

Room Tip: Ground floor is helpful if you have lots of luggage as there is no elevator. Self parking is tight b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalGal92691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,287 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,109 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,928 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#3 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,170 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#52 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £137 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing