We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #17 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just stayed here for 3 notes. Location is perfect to see walk of fame etc etc. We stayed in a king bed room. Staff very helpful and the room very clean. Could do with new pillows however as they were quite lumpy. Breakfast was satisfactory - maybe yoghurt and other cereal would be a great addition. Would recommend, don't be fooled by the outside - its better inside .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maus4226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    902
    227
    36
    33
See reviews for
655
714
94
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for my family of 4 and my parents. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect. It was conveniently located, but tucked away from the main street. If you make a right out of the hotel and cut through the Lowes parking garage you end up on Hollywood Blvd. Great bagels in the morning too.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelltag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My 2 teenage daughters and I recently stayed at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel. We stayed for 3 days and were delighted with the location. Very pleasantly surprised to find a full kitchen in our huge rooms. Also thrilled by the complimentary more than continental breakfast feast that was laid on every morning saving us an arm and a leg in $$$$. I forgot to mention The free wi fi? The beds were more than comfortable and rooms spotlessly clean. The staff were helpful and attentive and thoughtful. If you are a bit disabled ask for a room on the ground floor as there is no elevator. We were helped by staff up the stairs with our luggage. If a little bit of paint peeling in an otherwise spotlessly clean bathroom bothers you then don't stay here. I did not have a problem with this and honestly after staying at the MGM grand and other big hotels it was a real relief to come and stay at such a lovely affordable and friendly hotel. I would write more but I'm on a train. We loved you guys - your hotel was the best and so close to everything! Recommend to All

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Do not let the outside of the hotel fool you, it is beautiful inside!! We spent two nights here last week and were just amazed at what a great hotel this is. Very 50's Hollywood theme. Room was very well cleaned and quite spacious. Walking distance to everything. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and extremely friendly!! Will stay here anytime I am in LA!! Would not hesitate to recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwb826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I absolutely cannot fault this hotel. Everything was perfect from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Alben, who was the manager, was the nicest hotel manager I've ever met. He and another guy helped us check in and take our bags to our room. The room was lovely and clean and big! The hotel is in a great location, and is walking distance from most things. The Hollywood Walk of Fame is probably about two minutes walk away. You can get your bus tours for celebrity houses and that kind of thing from there. The subway and bus stops are also right around the corner.

They do complimentary breakfast in the morning which is only toast, waffles and cereal, but it's enough to get you going in the day and hey- it's free!

Anytime we needed help with anything, or directions, Alben and his awesome staff were happy to help and always knew the answers. I was recommended by a friend to stay here and I'm so pleased I did, and I would recommend this hotel any time!

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor if you can. There didn't appear to be an elevators (not that I could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12Soph12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 nite here after a 19 hr flight from Asia. Checkin was fast, parking entrance was from a busy road which made reversing for exit difficult. Rooms were spacious. Location was 3 min from Hollywood and highland mall, 5 min from graumann's chinese theatre. Breakfast was simple continental. Would definitely return

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChongCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Alben at the front desk was great! He gave so many helpful tips on how to get around the city and what sites to see. The hotel is was in a great location, it was quiet and comfortable. AC, nice central area for getting ready with a mirror outside the bathroom which is nice when there are two of you getting ready, oh and it had a mini fridge which was a nice bonus. My only wish was the breakfast had more fruit and healthy options but I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelbug44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#47 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,288 reviews
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Property: Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing