We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #122 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

stayed here for two nights with friends on the way back from Fiji.the rooms were comfortable and clean,the hotel is perfect for sightseeing around Hollywood blvd .the dolby theatre is only a 10 min walk away.we went on an organised tour of all the sights which was booked through the hotel,and was very good value for money,it was only about 70 dollars for a 6 hour trip.the hotel is ideal for ashort stay ,and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    175
    156
    47
    42
See reviews for
124
176
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arlington,va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I am profoundly sorry and need to correct my May 2012 review, the jewelry that was missing from suitcase has been found, it was not missing from my hotel room or the airlines, I wish to apologize for the poor review I gave last May 12,2012 for that reason

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gigi419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We staying in LA for 4 nights and the hotel itself was not too bad.
Sadly Los Angles was a bit more dodgy than what we had hoed for but the Hotel is close to a few main attractions and the staff was helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My partner & I stayed here in May 2013 for the first 2 nights of our 4 week holiday to the states. When we arrived, the hotel was undergoing reno's so the outside of the building was very gray and looked nothing like the photos.

The reception area was small and the guy who checked us in said that if we waited around for 30 mins, our room would be ready. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was an extra basin just outside the bathroom door, so that was handy. The pool had lots of leaves in it and needed a good clean. The breakfast was great, had everything you needed. The room is small and the cutlery, plates & cups are all plastic so you can go back to your room or sit at the tables around the pool.

The location is great if you want to explore Hollywood Blvd, this hotel is a 10 min walk from the Walk of Fame. There's a great Thai restaurant not too far from the hotel as well as iHop, Denny's ect.

I would stay here again as it's well priced for the location.

Room Tip: Our room wasn't too far from reception and the breakfast room and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We didn't actually stay here. Made a reservation through Orbitz - specifically requesting a non-smoking room. When we arrived, the clerk said there were only smoking rooms. We had to call Orbitz, wait on hold for 30 minutes, at which time Orbitz called the hotel and a non-smoking room "magically" opened up!?!? We cancelled the reservation anyway - not wanting to have anything more to do with that business.

Room Tip: Don't risk it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Paid too much for this room as hotel is undergoing renovation. The view outside my room was plastic sheeting and a concrete mixing bucket sitting in the middle of the concrete paint splattered hallway. No carpeting any where. Swam while workers pounded and cemented on rooms in the filthy pool . Could not take a nap with the construction noise. Next morning the boiled egg bowl was empty but there were a lot in the fridg so I had to ask lady for one. She gave me one and hastily hid them In a frig without a glass front so others wouldn't ask as it was ten minutes till closing at 9 am. She wouldn't refill the egg bowl and a guy asked when he saw mine and she wouldn't put them out. It was a pit!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gray4fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great location ,hotel going through a renovation . Breakfast OK lovely lady who looks after breakfast room and makes your waffles a joy first thing in morning. Had great Italian top of road where walk of fame begins (can,t remember name). Had to get something printed ,receptionist very helpful .

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank feederfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#192 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#66 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 1520 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7004 (Formerly Quality Inn Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing