We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to get a state employee rate”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #100 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only place to get a state employee rate”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I searched the Beverly Hills area to get a state employee rate because I had to go there for business. Holiday Inn Express on Olympic Blvd was the only place I could find. Upon arrival, the front desk people were warm and welcoming, commenting on my great rate. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great and everything worked. The lcoation was perfect for my needs. I wouls easily return when I am in the area. Breakfast was offered with the room, but I chose to go to Nate 'n Al's, my favorite breakfast place in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    162
    65
    19
    22
See reviews for
134
94
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Cheap Hotel at a good location
amateur staff
decent enough to stay for a day or two
breakfast was good
Clean rooms

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompsonville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stumbled upon this hotel when trying to find a room for the night without a reservation. We checked in fairly late (after 9:30 PM) and were able to secure two rooms at a very fair rate. The gentleman checking us in was unflappable checking us in, answering the phone, and fielding a couple of questions from others in the lobby.

Our rooms were on the second floor; ours was handicap accessible and really large. My sis' room was still roomy. We had a bit of an issue figuring out the shower, but after fiddling managed just fine.

We were able to walk to BJ's up at Century City and they were open until midnight on a Thursday. A movie theater was next to BJ's as well.

Beds were comfortable and the AC wasn't too loud and really cranked out the cool air. Breakfast in the morning was amazing for being complimentary. There were cold cereals, yogurt, pancakes, omletes, sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, some fresh fruit, and a few baked goods. Juices were also available. We had a great conversation with others sitting in the room as well.

Room Tip: When a rate is presented, be sure to ask if any discounts are available. We were able to save $40/r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upnorth98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is a wonderful little hotel, great location, WONDERFUL staff...enormous room. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My first impression of this hotel was not a great one, on entering the second floor corridor there was a very unpleasant smell, quite musty, reminding me of a damp old soiled carpet, and my instinct was to turn and run. I was, however too tired and desperate for sleep.

I am pleased to say that the smell was not permanent, but the was still an occasional unpleasant odor. This is noticeable when exiting the elevator which is next to the stairs so perhaps this is where the smell is coming from.... Perhaps people smoking in the car park or other smells coming from there?

I am glad that I did stay. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the bed was comfortable, with a choice of pillow softness, the shower was hot and refreshing. My room was a very good size. The location is fantastic... Just across the road from Century City, 2 close supermarkets to stock your fridge if you wish. Close to the farmers market at Fairfax and 3rd for great fruit and vegetables. 5 minutes from the Beverly Hills shopping areas.
Not too far from the beaches, Hollywood or downtown. Easy access to public transport.

My only negatives (once the smell dissipated) are the tacky fake flowers everywhere, especially the single white ones which have dusty and discoloured gel, making it look moldy - use fresh flowers or don't bother. Also the extreme waste of supplies and the cost to the environment, my 2 soaps were thrown away and replaced every day, and the toilet paper was changed way before required several times when I was here, even though there is a second roll in the bathroom in case you run out - save the environment and please only replace supplies as required.

I would stay here again, loved the location, some really good staff members (Troy, Michael, Gloria and Sophia were all personally helpful to me), and the price was quite good.

Room Tip: I mentioned that I needed extra space when checking in and preferred a shower over a bath, they happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aly0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hie_centurycity, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the odor we did have a water spillage in our hallway on the second floor and we were getting it dry when you arrived. I truly appreciate all of our comments and will take action on them. We want our guests to have an exceptional experience and your comments give us that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

First time I stayed at this hotel or a Holiday Express. Location was perfect for my business. Bryan at the Front Desk was extremely helpful in helping me find a local Sprint Store among other things. He went over and above what I expected.

Staff here is very helpful. Easy access in and out.

Room Tip: Rooms are nicer than the Lobby so don't pre-judge the hotel until you get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgnHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

A mix-up over the booking (but probably not the fault of the hotel) wasn’t the best of starts for a group of jet-lagged travelers, but the concierge was professional and helpful, and with a bit of give-and-take we got things sorted out. By LA standards this hotel is probably in the budget class, but we found it to be professionally and efficiently run, offering all the amenities we needed (eg TV, wi-fi, fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, hairdryer), in clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfasts were self-served, and more than adequate though lacking much variation. Breakfast seating was quite limited but we never actually failed to get a table, and trays were available to carry back to the room if required. All the members of staff we met were friendly and helpful. Not much to occupy a tourist in the immediate locality (unless you count the fine shopping mall on the next block) but I guess most visitors to LA would have use of a vehicle and take advantage of the hotel’s valet parking and the convenient accessibility on Olympic Boulevard.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crwydrgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#30 of 350 in Los Angeles
833 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#112 of 350 in Los Angeles
306 reviews
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#211 of 350 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing