We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #100 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel when we went to see the Lakers play at the Staple Center. It was a nice hotel. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Rooms were clean. Holiday Inn provided a free breakfast which was nice. Only thing I didn't like were the beds. They were quite hard.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FunFamily44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. Your comments will be forwarded to our Corporate Office. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    161
    65
    18
    22
See reviews for
134
93
29
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Friendly staff. A very clean hotel. Great location. Only one problem. If you are a light sleeper (as I am), the traffic noise from Olympic Boulevard is a constant annoyance. If you select this hotel, request a room in the back of the facility as far away from the boulevard noise as possible.

Room Tip: Upper floor in the rear of the facility as far away from Olympic Boulevard as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. Your comments will be forwarded to our Corporate Office and reviewed with our entire team. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The location of this hotel is right smack in the middle of close sites and fun locations (the Geddy Museum, Santa Monica Beach, Beverly Hills, a nice Century City shopping mall with many restaurant options, and a movie theater complex just around the corner, and close LAX). Troy and Rozi were amazing hotel attendants eager to answer your questions or strike up a pleasant conversation. My hotel room was big and beautiful. Much to my surprise, it was loft style with the bedroom on the top level reached by a spiral staircase. The breakfast fare was quite good and varied, both hot and cold options. Not only will I recommend this hotel, but I plan to stay here again when I am working in LA. Finally, considering hotel costs in LA, this hotel was a great value since it includes breakfast as well. My only criticism is the $15 a day parking fee. Unlike most Holiday Inns in the US, this hotel does not have a free parking lot because it is located in a neighborhood with permit parking. However, don't let this be a deterrent for staying here. At least you don't have to worry about getting a hefty parking violation ticket!

Matthew

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Great location for the Getty Museum, LACMA, and Hollywood. We stayed 3 nights in room with plenty of space. Generous room on bathrrom vanity for toiletries and such. Best shower we've experienced in hotel. We had quiet room on back; it might be noiser on the front. Ralph's supermarket across the street with good deli bar for snacks and drinks. Good complimentary breakfast in room one floor above the street which was very nice. Friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Chose this property over the IC up the road because of other reviews, a 10000 bonus point offer. and a recent fabulous stay in the Holiday Inn Express at Reno...mistake! Took the 2nd best room (2 double bed suite with a loft)..just a warning this type of room is not suitable for anyone with small children or issues with mobility as access to the loft is via a spiral staircase. Bathroom is also very small.

Breakfast was hopeless...pancake machine not working and the breakfast room was so small that people had to climb over us at our table to get access to the juice machine and coffee.

We also needed the rollaway bed which we were duly charged another $15 on top of the hefty room charge..our son, who never complains, could not even sleep on it. We did receive a refund of the $15 but we still got to pay tax on that amount..

We are also still waiting for our extra bonus points and are waiting for a response...hmmm

Overall, the hotel, while staff are generally lovely and especially Troy who met us on arrival, it is just an inferior property to the Intercontinental, which is part of the same group of IHG chains. So if you can get a room there at a similiar/comparable price, choose it.

Room Tip: Don't get room on Pico Blvd..choose other side if you must stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. Your comments will be forwarded to our Corporate Office and reviewed with our entire team. We'd like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Century City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We spent a family holiday in this hotel and found the hotel Good - Value for money. The rooms were nice, neat and tidy, conveniently furnished and Very Good Bed. After a a busy day, I used to find the Hotel, the reception staff and the room very welcoming. Offered a free breakfast, which was a good part.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmguptes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and the staff was excellent and professional. The site was very convenient and a more reasonable price than where our friends stayed nearby. Troy greeted us very professionally every night we came back from our convention. As we entered, despite how the day and/or evening went, I knew Troy was going to be a pleasant voice.

Room Tip: We stayed i room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poohtytang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
305 reviews
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#33 of 351 in Los Angeles
818 reviews
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#211 of 351 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing