We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday Inn Express @ Century City CA”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #98 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Excellent Holiday Inn Express @ Century City CA”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Excellent services and most friendly staff. Thanks to Rozi, Patzy and Dinora, they certainly provided very good advice and tips on travelling around Los Angeles. The location is also central and the free WI-Fi was really helpful. The hotel will allow you to check-in early where possible.. Excellent services. CHeers

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hak boon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    161
    64
    18
    22
See reviews for
133
93
29
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Grate hospiltality and service. Big room, with a big bed,nice to rest after driving through the mountains. Very clean, indoor swiming pool, free wifi, and greate brecfast. I will be defenitly coming back when passing in this area.
No room service. Could be cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elviajerouruguayo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around but we do not have a swimming pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We checked in late (we did have a reservation) and were upgraded to a much larger room. The valet (required due to extremely limited parking availability ... but this is well publicized when booking) and the desk staff were courteous and efficient. We really appreciated the upgrade as did our kids who loved the spiral staircase (maybe a little too much ... they're both climbers!) and the opportunity to sleep in a loft. Rozi called from the desk ten minutes after we checked in to be sure we were lacking nothing. A nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for 4-5 years now and everytime I am treated with respect and always find the entire staff to be very knowledgeable and helpful. Rozi and the front desk staff are always there to help and always have a smile on their face. The valet attendants are the same way. Always helpful and attentive and always with a smile on their face. It's always nice to be treated this way when traveling away from home! I choose this hotel because of the people. There are cheaper places to stay but I prefer the friiendly and helpful people over price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our repeat guest's frequent enough that they intimately know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. Roxie and Tina took very good care of us as well as all the front desk staff and valet. A very nice hotel experience at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooldoggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at the HI century for 2 nights on a quick break before flying back to Australia. Great location if you have a car (which you must in LA), 13 minutes drive to Santa Monica, 10 to Beverly Hills and another couple from there to Hollywood Boulevard. We went to Six Flags and the hotel is very close to the highway entry.

Rozi (front desk) supper attentive, warm and happy to help at all times, good work Rozi. The valet attendants were also great to deal with.

Bed was super comfortable, room was spotless and breakfast was actually much better than expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diegoaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I travel a lot and to many different cities. Always prefer Holiday Inn Express if available. This one in Century City would be easy to miss if driving by... don't miss it! The hotel has some of the nicest rooms I've been in, the customary comfortable beds and big screen TV's, a nice breakfast bar with pleasant help, and an excellent staff. Sohaib was of great help at the front desk and Rozi is my favorite staff person from any hotel I have ever visited. This is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get one of the loft rooms... double bed downstairs with all the amenities and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#41 of 351 in Los Angeles
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#36 of 351 in Los Angeles
516 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
302 reviews
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#205 of 351 in Los Angeles
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing