We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #111 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here while visiting our daughter who lives in Westwood area. The hotel was very clean. The staff friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and although there is traffic noise it was not noisy at night. Our suite had a spiral staircase to the loft bedroom. Not a problem for us but might not be great if you had small children. The hot breakfast items were mediocre but there were bagels, yogurt and bananas. They also had to go bags to take the cold items with you. We drove to several areas including: downtown, The Grove, Venice beach, Hollywood and Culver city and even the outlet mall near Palm Springs. The hotel was convenient to all highways. No driveway you have to actually go into parking garage to drop off. Overall this hotel worked out very well for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Had a large room overlooking the 7 lane road which meant it was noisy at night. No ceiling lights in the room only lamps. Bar fridge was handy, bathroom very nice and clean. Room was always made up nicely. Comfy beds, love being able to control the aircon temperature. Located across the street from Ralph’s supermarket which was very convenient, only a short walk to Westfield shopping centre (I would recommend only walking during daylight though). No restaurants nearby. Hotel breakfast was good, especially the cinnamon rolls and tv to watch while you ate. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again if I ever returned to L.A.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rjw026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate you trying us again on your next visit. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness.Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and we will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business in the month of January 2014, because a nearby and much more expensive hotel was sold out. At the end I walked out of the hotel quite happily.

Spacious and clean rooms, good continental breakfast, and parking space. Try to get a room far from the main street (Olympic) if you need a quiet room.

Rozi at front desk was very helpful and courteous.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Payam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is very well located and close to downtown as well as the west side and beaches of Santa Monica. Clean and well organized. Attentive management and staff. Troy on the front desk is especially great - always helpful and very knowledgeable. Wish the parking was a bit less expensive, but overall a great hotel for the price/location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0e147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Our repeat guest's frequent enough that they intimately know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My husband and I booked our room at this Holiday Inn Express on the IGH (formerly Priority Club) site and without knowing it, we were charged the full estimated amount of our supposed stay--$618 for three nights. Three days before we were due to check in, we cancelled our reservation, and again, no mention of the amount we were being charged. Not until we received our Discover bill did we know about the non-refundable charges. Had we known, we would not have cancelled the reservation, or not made the reservation in the first place. We have made these kind of arrangements before, on our phones, on this site and never been charged. In the past it's been a great convenience when traveling. But discretion for charging or not, or refunding or not is apparently up to the individual hotel. When we complained we were offered and received a refund of half. Given that the charges were never specified and the language denoting the non-refundable status of the reservation was misleading ie., nowhere does one read the term "non-refundable," we feel ill-treated by both the specific hotel and the hotel club, IHG.

If this is the way the hotel treats a customer who hasn't yet arrived, how can one expect to receive a warm welcome upon arrival. We are extremely disappointed and will not be staying at any of the Holiday Inns again. We feel IHG has been dismissive of our devoted cliency.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank notcotuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear notcotuit,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Always awesome. From Rozi to Troy to Sohaib to Dinora, the staff is undoubtedly the best I've ever come across at a Holiday Inn. I used to always stay at the IC on Avenue of the Stars but, the kind service of this Holiday Inn has won me over.

Room Tip: Top floor lofts are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for a week in October with family. Nice hotel. Staff are helpful and polite and never had an issue with any requests for help that we had.
We had a car for a week, which is perfect for seeing LA. Everything is easy to get to if you have a car. Car parking is secure and in the basement of the hotel. Its all valet parking and not free.
There is a shopping centre at Century City which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is a supermarket on the other side of the road as well. The area felt safe, no issues.
Breakfast is free in the hotel, although basic, it was good. Wifi is free as well and worked well in our room.
Doubt I'll have a holiday in LA again, but if I did I'd stay there again if I wanted a base. There is no entertainment, bar, gym or pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joss92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and We will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#224 of 354 in Los Angeles
189 reviews
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#108 of 354 in Los Angeles
32 reviews
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#35 of 354 in Los Angeles
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £146 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing