We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, nice neighborhood”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #116 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Century City is a great option if you're traveling by car and looking for a hotel as a center of your trips exploring the Los Angeles area. Holiday Inn Express Century City is on a busy boulevard that will take you quite conveniently to most of the highways or neighborhoods (e.g. Beverly Hills) that you might be interested in. Though W. Olympic Blvd is pretty busy, our room wasn't too noisy to sleep in. Air conditioning worked perfectly.

The hotel and our room was very clean and comfortable. We had free wi-fi, a huge flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker with free coffee. No restaurant in the hotel but you can order take away as room service from a restaurant nearby. Breakfast is complimentary, included yogurt, milk, cereals, eggs, pastry (bagel, muffin, toast) and cinnamon rolls.

Valet parking is the only option for 15 dollars.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2009

The hotel room is clean and bath room is well maintained. The staff are friendly and gave us lots of information sightseeing and car rental during our stay. Although the room is equiped with free broadbrand internet, we were allowed to use the computer in staff's office at our leisure. I could also use the hotel printer to print several emergency documents. Room facing the main road could noisy. So try to avoid those rooms when you checkin.
The location is convenient enough for my stay since I am attending a conference at Hyatt hotel nearby. There is a supermarket right opposite the hotel. The shopping mall with a cinema is within 15 mins by foot or 5 mins by car.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audreysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Used this hotel as a base to look around L.A. It is near major attractions and a shopping complex with restaurants is only about a 5 minute walk away. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious, the only drawback was a noisy air conditioner that was a bit annoying. The staff were friendly and provided information when asked. The breakfast was included however it is a no frills affair and if you are staying there for more than a couple of days i would recommend trying to find a nearby cafe/restaurant. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albymorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We used the hotel as our vacation base for LA. Its very convenient to the freeway. The parking is mandatory valet. $15 per day plus tips. That seems to be normal for the area. We had a room with a loft. Nice LCDs displays with HD programming. Room was clean, and staff was very nice. Breakfast bar is in a small room. It can get a little crowded and noise. Food was normal free fare. The road has a lot of traffic during the day. Our room was in the back. Noise may be a problem in the front. There is a mall with a very nice food court about 15 minute walk. There is also a grocery store across the street. Overall, it was a slightly above average hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedempsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I rated this hotel highly because it had everything we were looking for on our stay in Los Angeles. I was apprehensive about staying in Hollywood (dirty) or Beverly Hills (expensive) or Santa Monica (crowded?) or some place just too modern for a family with kids. I want it all on a budget and am happy say that the Holiday Express delivers. This place doesn't look like much from the outside, and the front lobby is small, but everything else was great. Reasonable price, clean, comfortable, quiet room, central location in a nice neighborhood, nice touches/ammenities like a huge flat screen tv in the main living area, super comfortable beds with firm and soft pillows so you have a choice, and a better than average continental breakfast. For a family of 5, this room was awesome with a queen bed and smaller flat screen tv upstairs, and a very cool two story main living area. The bathroom was spacious with gleaming black granite tile and plush towels. My teenage boys even noticed that the shampoo and soap "smelled good" like cinnamon, which is really saying something. Coffee, fridge, and microwave in room - no pool that we could find, but who needs one when you can head for the beach. Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melmo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I'll just get to the point: I wouldn't stay here again. I only stayed here for convenience purposes because I was attending the UCLA graduation. I probably should have done more research on this hotel, or at least read more reviews about what people's opinions and thoughts were. The one circumstance I disliked the most was the valet parking, I think that for this location valet was not necessary, it's just an excuse to drain more money from their customers. The other things I disliked were the air conditioners, they were quite noisy and didn't work properly, also the closet on the loft area of our suite didn't open all the way thus it was rendered useless during our stay at this hotel.
Some positive things about our stay were the friendly customer service when we checked in, and the room, I have to admit, was clean and aside from the closet and the A/C, everything else worked like it was supposed to. I suppose if you're desperate OR the location is appealing (which it is) to you then do book a room here, otherwise if you can afford something else look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZN305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

very clean, very nice hotel. the service was impeccable and the location is good too. was shocked (in a good way) to see that my room was a corner unit with a sleeping loft & spiral staircase. loved the room. i booked directly on H. Inn website and had signed up for H. Inn frequent "flier" account, maybe thats why. free wifi internet.

the only knocks against this place are a slight bit of traffic noise from olympic blvd, but it's not so loud as to be disruptive. and the mediocre (albeit free) breakfast in their common room, rotten milk, yuck.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#117 of 355 in Los Angeles
314 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
491 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#42 of 355 in Los Angeles
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £128 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing