We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem on The Highway”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #45 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 8 November 2012

'Dial a Flight' booked this hotel for me on a last minute trip to LA to attend the UCLA parents weekend where my son is studying. Having done my research before, I was well aware that this hotel was situated on the highway. But what a great surprise it turned out to be. After a very long journey from London I was welcomed by a very helpful hotel Manager called Riley . He continued to be pleasant and accomodating throughout my four night stay regardless of how busy it was. Clean and comfortable rooms with large flat TV screen, the bathroom was small but with granite tops and pleasing aromotherapy toiletries.
The restaurant on the 17th floor had panoramic views of the surrounding Westwood area and distant views of Santa Monica and the sea beyond. Unfortunately I didn't have time to have dinner there but the breakfasts were surperb. Homemade blueberry yoghurt and granola - the best I have ever tasted in the world. Next time I will not be having dinner at The Beverly Hills Hotel but will be booking a table on the 17th floor for dinner!. A truly wonderful stay and extremely good value. The shuttle bus to and from UCLA was also a bonus (as long as you you pre-book a slot) and will be definitely be staying there again during the next four years. Location wise I probably had one of the least desirable rooms, on the third floor opposite the lift. Not once did I hear the lift and the traffic noise you get use to, and not at all if you turn up the air conditioning. Despite this, the outside pool was lovely to swim in and to watch humming birds dart in and out.
I am a seasoned traveller, extremely critical and have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world but would highly recommend Hotel Angeleno as a luxury base for exploring LA or visiting UCLA..

Room Tip: Those higher and hill facing are supposed to be be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear wychanger

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and, of course, Riley. Hopefully during your next visit you'll have time to enjoy dinner up in our delicious restaurant, West. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. We look forward to seeing you often during the next four years.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here for a mini in state vaca and it was perfect! Upon arrivial I was greated by Chris Williams and he was more than helpful with everything from what the hotel had to offer, as well as what I could do in the area and even gave me advise for a great place to eat! The upgrading the rooms had to offer was also nice! This place was the perfect choice!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank chelsey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear chelsey r

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about Chris and the hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel was very noisy as there are roadworks going on nearby (early October 2012) but it didn't matter as Edith was so pleasant and helpful, organising for me to make use of the hotel minibus to go to the Paul Getty Centre, nearby (highly recommended, like the hotel. She also contacted the Limousine company for me.
The restaurant on the 17th floor has wonderful views, and very good food.
If you are going to LA, this is worth a look.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear AnnWatson

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and about one of our superstars, Edith. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

After spending the entire day at the Getty Musuem, we were so glad we booked at the Hotel Angeleno. After checking in, we sipped complimentary wine in the lobby, then went to the 17th floor to the lounge/restaurant area to watch the sunset.

Bedding was sooooooooooooo comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear jm5445

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel. I am so glad you got to experience our complimentary wine hour and sunset toust. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We came for UCLA parent weekend and were greeted by a very friendly staff, Chris and Joseph, in particular. It's not our first time here and it won't be our last. The hotel always smells so clean and aromatic and the rooms are very comfortable.

Maris D.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Maris D

I hope you enjoyed Parent's Weekend. Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff, especially Chris and Joseph. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Thankyou hotel angeleno. I'm a Los Angeles resident who need a staycation in my own city. So I decided to spend a night at the Hotel Angeleno. The staff and service were superb (Chris Williams in particular). I look forward to my next staycation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Jacqueline D

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay-cation! Always nice to refuel. Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about Chris and the hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This hotel is so great! Everyone was so friendly! The rooms are so nice and the price is amazing for how nice this hotel is. I liked the location because I could just hop right on to sunset blvd and the freeway. I loved the rooms. The resturant at the top has really good food. I come to L.A. very often and I think I finally found a hotel that I can always stay at!! I was very pleased overall. Thanks to Josph & Chis for providing such excellent service!

Room Tip: Super nice hotel and probably the best priced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kicastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear kicastan

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our rooms, Chris, and Joseph. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,181 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#85 of 355 in Los Angeles
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
660 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 355 in Los Angeles
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £117 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Splitty, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing