We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff!”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #46 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Henniker, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Exceptional Staff!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I simply had to write about the Angeleno once again. It always delights us to return to the Angeleno where we have for many years been warmly welcomed and catered to by Carlos as we drive up to the entrance. Edith at the front desk is just as welcoming and always makes us feel like such valued customers. She is extremely helpful and works to make our stay the best it can be. On our latest visit everything was up to the usual high standards and we again thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We especially enjoy the breakfasts at West where Segundo has been more than helpful and gracious to us. The whole experience at the Angeleno is warm, friendly, and a pleasure. We are looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Darby M

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about Carlos, Edith, Segundo and of course the hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    630
    252
    86
    79
See reviews for
361
513
168
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were visiting LA for 2 nights as part of a longer CA trip. This hotel was by far the nicest place we stayed on our vacation. It is beautifully decorated and very upscale. Convenient to UCLA and the Getty. And easy access to the highway to go everywhere else. (the construction nearby makes it a bit confusing to access the hotel, but once you figure it out, that is not a problem.)
When we checked in, the room we were assigned smelled like smoke. I called the front desk and they immediately found another room for us and came up to meet us to make the move. We ended up with a room on the freeway side (where there is lots of construction). I was a bit concerned, but with the fan on, the noise really wasn't bad at all. I am a light sleeper and slept very well. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The toiletries are great quality. The space is quite peaceful and inviting.
We have had issues with valet parking at other hotels, but we were pleasantly surprised at HA. The service was always quick and they were extremely nice.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DLOWENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear dlowe123

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel, valet, and our rooms. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were visiting Calif. and looking for a great location to stay for the 1st. Part of our trip. My business took me to UCLA for a presentation and the folks there suggested the Hotel. What. Surprise when we drove up and went to check in. The staff was very pleasant and helpful making check-in quick and easy. The room had very recently been updated and was very clean and inviting. One small issue is the air conditioning unit being a bit loud at times but not to the point of a real bother. Breakfast on the top floor was very nice with a great view. Elijah was the person that made our phone reservation...what an outstanding person...very helpful and took feat care to meet all our needs. All the staff must have come from the same school...they were pleasant and very helpful.
If our travel plans take us back to Southern Calif we would choose this property again...almost forgot they offer free valet parking...what a great perk!

Linda and Arthur Stone

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Linda and Arthur Stone

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the staff--especially Elijah--and our hotel We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Amazing Hotel, recent 2 week visit at Hotel Angeleno team take hospitality to another level!

The List is endless:

Front Office: Logan, Mari, Lesley, Edith, Brian, Meisha and Riley

Housekeeping Super friendly Maritza and Anthony with Walter on hand in Engineering

Elijah - 3 weeks before arrival he had EVERYTHING covered next visit there will be more gifts from Thailand - not forgetting GM Rick Gluth making sure every guest leaves this life style property knowing a return is a must :)

I have worked throughout Asia Pacific, Europe and Africa in several Hotels and I can honestly say the above "List" of individuals know all about hospitality and what it takes to run a unique boutique operation - Hotels NEED YOU...........

I could and really should write pages of positive reviews for Hotel Angeleno but the best advice I could possibly give is to go and experience this place for yourself and be sure to tell your family and friends look no further when visiting L.A

Alex & Lucy from Thailand xxx

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms and 11th Floor Housekeeping Maritza :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear alexthailand

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and our staff. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. We hope you had an easy flight back to Thailand, and we look forward to your return, especially if you are bringing gifts:)

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I found this hotel on the HT app, and what a steal. This place is gorgeous sleek modern and minimalist everything I love! Its like a mini W!

The rooms are small but well thought out, the lobby is like a Manhattan Condo and the restaurant has views of Los Angeles. Sadly I was only here one night :( But I will be back.

Shout out to Joseph, Hans, and Luke at front desk they make this place fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank India A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear India A

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about Joseph, Hans, and Luke, and of course our hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Within minutes of arriving grimy from an all-day drive the valet had whisked away our car and we were installed in our comfortable room. The service is attentive but not over-bearing. The location is great, especially for the Getty, and it's a straight shot to the airport when you have to leave. I'll be back.

Room Tip: We had an indirect view of I-405. Noise wasn't a problem, but if you are worried, ask for the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naruroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Naruroa

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our customer service and hour hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I recently visited LA again and stayed at the Hotel Angeleno (again). This place never ceases to amaze me. The service was fantastic! The room was great and the bedding: Well lets just say I sleep better in the hotel then I do at home.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floors of this hotel as you are right off the 405 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear KevinP96

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests, especially one who says they sleep better here than home! I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,078 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
305 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,452 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Property: Hotel Angeleno
Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing