We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIRE CAR”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #46 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIRE CAR”
Reviewed 28 January 2010

u need to hire a car for this hotel otherwise u are stuck, there is nothing closer buy, search on map before u go, it costs to let visitors in

Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank UkUrgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    630
    252
    86
    79
See reviews for
361
513
168
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northcentral, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed for 4 nights Dec. 31-Jan. 3rd for the Rose Bowl. (Buckeye Fans) This hotel had a great location, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. It was very quiet considering the location next to a highway. The Getty Museum was very close and bar on the top floor had a great view of Los Angeles. The only cons were the extra expense for valet parking and the water in the showers tended to go hot/cold/hot. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthavilla2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I was spending Christmas holidays at hotel Angeleno and found it to be perfect. I was travelling with my young nephew and it happened to be his first time in LA.
The hotel is up in Brentwood and I knew the area would be pretty quiet, not much going on, but a pretty swell area.
The Angeleno hotels surrounding areas would have their fair share of mansions and secluded properties. More than just a few rich and famous would have their homes not too far away from it.
Anyways, from the outside Angeleno reminds me of the famous Capital records circular building in Hollywood !
However on the inside its a fairly neat property. We just loved the outside swimming pool on Christmas morning. It was also slightly heated too.
Our big room had a small balcony leading to the multiple-lane freeway, it was busy with Christmas folks on the move, but did not cause any problems when falling asleep.
They supply ear plugs but no need, I mean we had a large Queen size bed each and were of a most comfortable nature.
The balcony views beyond the freeway of LA at sunrise and fall were nice to look at.
Hotel does have a complimentary shuttle bus service, serving within the local area.
I secured a good deal on the hotel and was pleased, it was really good value.
There are public bus stops nearby and it would be also worth checking out www.bigbluebus.com, the big blue bus local routes.
No real issues, my nephew also enjoyed the short stay at hotel Angeleno. He was pretty amused to discover that his earlier purchased, little action figures were placed in a battle formation, by room service, upon our return, by late evening !
Big television screen for that all important Christmas viewing and helpfull reception staff also.
Perhaps you may want to visit the Bruin or Fox movie theatres in Westwood village, a few miles away, its just something that we pursued.
Overall, a perfect choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Extremely easy to find - right off the 405 freeway at Sunset Blvd and an iconic Los Angeles building that is instantly recognisable. This former Holiday Inn has been amazingly remodelled into a sleek and stylish boutique property within the last couple of years.

The only downside that we experienced is that parking is valet only at a rate of $20 per night - however the valet staff are very efficient and there was never a long wait for our vehicle at any time.

A very efficient and friendly check in led us to a great room up on the 15th floor. Our room was very luxuriously furnished and pretty spacious for a city hotel. Bathroom was spotless and had a great walk in shower. Rooms are complete with robes, coffee making facilities and hair dryer as well as an iron in the wardrobe - the beds are super comfortable and virtually guarantee a good nights sleep!! The hotel provides ear plugs too - some noise can be heard from the freeway, however even though we were facing the freeway it did little to disturb our sleep and I wouldn't let this put me off staying here at all.

The 17th floor bar & restaurant (West) is a very trendy establ;ishment and appears popular as a local hangout too - quite pricey but fabulous views across LA and the service cannot be faulted.

Set as it is at the intersection of the 405 and Sunset Blvd it is extremely easy to navigate your way to the city's main sights - go right on Sunset and you're straight over to the beach and Santa Monica/Malibu - head left and you'll follow the Sunset Strip right into Hollywood. The 405 takes you straight down to Wilshire Blvd in about 3 minutes which in turn will take you right over to Beverly Hills.

All in all this hotel provided us with a great base for exploring the city - I've visited LA various imes and stayed in different parts of the city but the location and standard of the Angeleno far outweighs anything that I've experienced here before.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We were here over New Years and got a great deal on getaroom.com. Welcome was warm and the hotel rooms were spacious and decorated in a smart corporate theme. Views are great but make sure you’re not too near the top floor, floor 17, as the bar is here and can get quite busy.
Breakfast is expensive, as is anything marketed by the hotel (e.g. tours of Hollywood). Location is excellent - you can get on the bus outside the hotel for $1.25 and be in Hollywood within 45 min-1 hour. Lots of tours on sale here. The hotel also runs an excellent free shuttle service to Westwood, near the UCLA campus – a 5 street town with some fun restaurants and bars, and 3 cinemas.
We really enjoyed walking from the hotel to Bel Air, Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive –it takes 3 hours (the bus takes the same route).
We were surprised to find that the hotel bar, West, is a popular spot for NYE.
Do ask for a complimentary wine voucher at the reception when you arrive.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CompulsiveReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Somewhat hip attractive, modern design. Rooms on the quiet side, not entirely though.

Bed very comfortable, best part for me.

They charge for business center, parking, and newspapers. The LA Times is only available M-F at hotel and there are apparently only a handful at cafe in morning. Everyone keeps asking for them as there aren't enough. And no alternative papers.

The cafe closes to restock even in morning. I waited 25 minutes.

It's clean, though fordetful. And it can take 40 minutes or more to get a towel or robe if you need to call front desk.

Most of staff is kind and really seem to want to assist and care about your comfort.

If they could tie up the few loose ends this is good place to stay in LA.

Restaurant, at night weekend loud old pop music. So much, I had to leave. It hurt. Morning quiet decent breakfast but service not so hot. Didn't do room service.

Good views

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cypresssea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2009

I was anxious about getting a quiet night's sleep at this hotel since it is situated above the 405 Freeway, and I'm a light sleeper.

Well, I was pleasantly surprised !! Quiet rooms, comfortable, great bed and they leave ear plugs on the night stand just in case. Nice touch !!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevaleegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,078 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
305 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,452 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Property: Hotel Angeleno
Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing