We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unless going to Price is Right- Do Not Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Ranked #188 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unless going to Price is Right- Do Not Stay Here!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I booked 4 nights two months in advance on the Choice Hotels website, to stay with my two teen daughters to attend dance classes in Hollywood, and was excited to stay due to location to the Grove Shopping and Beverly Centre. We had just checked out from a two nights stay at another Choice Hotel on Sunset, which was great due to the location but also very noisy from traffic. I was looking forward to what I thought would be a quieter neighbourhood and nicer hotel. I had booked two queens, and the "larger" room according to the description online. What a joke I got. The beds were Double, the room and bathroom were tiny and had no room for the three of us and our three suitcases. The room I was given was directly on Beverly, above the lobby and had a bus stop outside the window. All i could hear was traffic. When I went and asked for a quieter room with the larger room and queen beds I was told I had, I was told they were Queen and that was the only Room available.. I did not sleep at all the first night as the noise from the traffic all night was unbearable, next to the bus stop that housed two homeless guys who kept yelling all night and the busses that stopped outside our window. The next morning, I again asked to be moved to a room near the back and was told again they had no rooms available. The woman at the front desk showed no interest in my issues, nor did she try to be empathetic to our concerns. She was also the front desk manager. I checked out and then heard them call me a name in Spanish conversation between herself and the woman servicing the breakfast table.
The rooms are small and noisy (could use new windows with thicker panes), the parking garage underground was a joke and had extreme difficulty going around corner and up ramp to get out without scratching my rental car, and the front desk management was totally uncomplacent.
I checked out after one night and paid a few bucks more, and stayed somewhere else. I would never recommend this motel to anyone, even if it was free.

Room Tip: Across the street from Price is right Studio, but has nothing else good going for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    46
    72
    25
    24
See reviews for
50
59
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey County, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

1. Parking garage below only had about 10 spaces and was very difficult to exit
2. Major construction going on. Stairs from garage to property were torn up and unusable. But if they were available to use, anyone off the street could access the garage stairwell. Very sketchy feeling
3. Hot and humid in the building. Hallways were long corridors and a few strange people wandering around
4. Asked man at desk if I could see the room first and he tossed key card at me
5. New carpet and paint. Rooms looked very clean and nice but really small and claustrophobic.
6. Air wasnt working well
I was traveling alone with my daughter and felt like we would need to barricade our door to be safe.
I couldnt bring myself to stay
The desk attendant was mean and rude totally not understanding. I had to stop charge at my bank
I would not stay there

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

not fancy, no busness center or gym...but also no pretense.. the location, cleanilness and safety was perfect for a girlfriend weekend in Los Angeles. looking for a place to base ourselves for several days, not looking for luxury but a good night's sleep, we chose this place. Located across from CBS Studio City, walking distance to The Grove and the LA Farmers Market, there is a bus route to downtown right in front. and it was oh-so-conveneint to a range of restaurants, a wonderful natural-foods market, coffee shops, and NAIL SPAS!!!!!

though the rooms are small, this older hotel was very clean, the beds comfortable ( and i have sleep issues!), everything was spotless and in working order. the bathrooms all have bathtubs.

the breakfast was a step up from than the bottom-tier packaged danish- it included fresh bagels with cream cheese, juices and waffles, as well as apples and oranges in the lobby all day.

Don't count on the front desk, however, for any help getting around the city or discovering what to do. They were pleasant but usually language was a barrier and they were not well-informed about the city. As a very independent and confiident traveler, however, this was nveer an issue for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southam97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Chose this hotel because it was right across the street from The Price Is Right studios, and the price was good. Front lobby and most of the hallways were under major construction, which I suppose in not avoidable, but still makes for a slight annoyance when there is banging going on all afternoon and evening while I was trying to work.

Room itself was small but clean, no bed bugs, and in a pretty nice location with restaurants, drug store and some nice shops nearby. Wi-Fi was strong and worked as advertised.

No shuttle bus from airport so required a $50 taxi ride each way unless you want to take public transportation.

Overall no regrets.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We initially had chosen a hotel near LAX, but the area turned out to be very sketchy (almost dangerous), so we went for a plan B and chose this hotel. The room is very small, but at least it was clean and had all the necessities. The complimentary breakfast was decent. The great thing about this hotel is the location, very close to Beverly Hills and the other nice places to see in the northern part of LA. In hindsight, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DavidAL04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

It's the location. Older area of LA, older style motel remodeled by Rodeway. Rooms are small, halls are narrow. Breakfast is basic - nothing fancy. But the beds are comfy, the room is clean. I would recommend as a place to get a good night's sleep, as long as you keep the fan on for "white noise".
The garage is very cramped, but you can't find street parking either. If you have a small care, it's fine.
I would recommend to the hotel that you do some updating of the garage, halls and hallway floors and create an inside space to eat the breakfast.
We also have stayed at the Farmers Daughter across the street for double the price. I would stay here again based on the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catlohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

After staying at the Rodeway Inn back in 2010, we had no hesitation in returning on our trip to LA in August 2012. It's true that this hotel is basic but with it's fantastic location, free breakfast, reasonable pricing and clean and comfortable rooms, it is all you need as a base to explore LA. Close to The Grove, Farmers Market, Melrose Ave and plenty of shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Only some rooms face onto Genesee Ave where you might hear some traffic noise/people walking by. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_h_n15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#123 of 351 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#97 of 351 in Los Angeles
422 reviews
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#120 of 351 in Los Angeles
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#114 of 351 in Los Angeles
295 reviews
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#189 of 351 in Los Angeles
582 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Property: Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Address: 7721 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing