We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$621
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
24
49
76
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
49
76
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnarrow drivewaysmall roomyogurtplace to sleepgrovefairfaxhangersuber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Let's address these 2 issues first.
I chose this motel because of its proximity to the LACMA, because parking is free of charge and because It's also very close to "The Grove", Farmer's Market and Whole Foods Market. All these can be reached on foot. Save yourself to pay for parking each time. 
And .... It's at this time of year, or maybe any time of the year, one of the few affordable lodgings in the area.
Room 218 seemed revamped which of course is nice, except that furnishing is so mis-arranged that aircon is blowing right at the bed and there's no way of redirecting the airflow at either the floor or the ceiling. Sleeping with the aircon off was hardly an option since opening the window that faced Beverly Blvd which has way too much traffic is a no-no. So, it was either freezing or sweating.
Safety .... I didn't have the impression that the area was unsafe, nevertheless on our 1st night we suddenly heard knock-knock on our door. It was 3.45 am. I thought I might have been dreaming, so, I waited whether it would repeat itself. And yes, it did. I then got up and looked through the peephole : there were 2 young men standing in front of our door. I called the night receptionist/guard who came almost immediately and asked the men to leave, which they did. Fortunately.
This to say that the motel stays open all night and just anyone has direct access to the different floors. Great !
All in all and even though the room and bathroom were clean and the staff very kind and helpfull to us, I thought we paid far too much money for what we got (+/- 138$ taxes incl. for extremely basic accommodation) !

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dezdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7721, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn. As we strive to make our guest's stay comfortable and secure , we are happy to learn that the staff were did respond to your request promptly. We just redesigned all our guest rooms, and we are sad due to building constraints we could not move the air conditioners to a more appropriate location, and we sincerely apologize for that. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight but it was a nice surprise. Very good location, affordable rates, nice renovated rooms and a good breakfast. Staff was friendly.. This is a no frills Inn. I recommend it. Parking gets to be an issue if the lot is full but we didn't have that problem. It's light years away from the Rodeway location on Sunset Blvd which I rated earlier as "terrible" .. It's strange that they belong to the same chain!

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for the 2 connecting rooms that make up one suite. It was good value, at the price of one room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7721, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about your experience at the Rodeway Inn Los Angeles. We are delighted to hear that our staff were friendly, and your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you in the near future and look forward to serving your accommodation needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the least expensive alternative to the high end Hotels/Motels near Cedars Sinai Medical Center. It is very basic, but offers very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Parking is next to impossible in the underground parking area unless you are driving a Volkswagen Bug or a Mini-Cooper. There is limited parking behind the hotel. The area is very old and somewhat scary at night, but you feel safe and comfortable when you get inside. Staff personnel are very kind and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7721, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your experience at the Rodeway Inn Los Angeles. We are delighted that our staff were kind, courteous, and your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again at the Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Roadway Inn is within walking distance of The Grove, and The Farmers Market. The hotel is no frills, but is very clean and was very quiet at night. I would stay here again, it was a great location and is two minutes from my son's apartment. There is a mini fridge and a microwave in the rooms. They also offer a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7721, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Rodeway Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serve your accommodation needs again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Not exactly the Ritz, but okay. Rooms are clean and been updated fairly recently. The common areas need some attention though. There were a few things with the room that weren't top notch but for a two star hotel, I expect to find a little less. If they paid a little more attention to slight wall and paint damage and fix up and clean up the exterior common areas, they could probably add a star or two to their rating. Morning breakfast was ok. There is free parking, but is sparse.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bear C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7721, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear about your experience. We have just completed giving our guestrooms a new fresh look, and as certainly required, we are continuing to focus on the exterior. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews