We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforting, Caring, Accomodating”
Review of The Carlyle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Carlyle Inn
Ranked #35 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel because my husband was having surgery at Cedar Sinai. It is close to the hospital and in a nice safe neighborhood. The staff was so willing to help us in any way. Every time I passed the front desk they made me feel like I was coming home. We had to extend our stay and switch types of rooms several times and the staff was extremely helpful, they moved our belongings from one room to another (even things in the refrigerator). The rooms have very comfortable beds, are very clean and have very nice bathrooms. The outdoor courtyard was pleasant to be able to get some fresh air. There is a parking fee but it is one of the cheapest in the area. We have stayed here several times before for medical trips and will continue to make this our preferred place to stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend the executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dabayha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

This little hotel is excellent, not just because is right in front of the kabbalah center which is the purpose of my visits to LA, but its location, you either could walk take a taxi or bus to go out dinner, shopping right in beverly hills best places, the hotel personel from the managers to the maintenence is excelent, their service in whatever you ask for, also the rooms are very nice, the bathrooms, even the breakfast are very good and the lounge outdoor area where the jacuzzi is, is very nice, also the hotel for being so small makes it very exclusive and quite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josefdauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This hotel was very convenient for a visit to family living nearby. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and helpful kitchen staff and the plus of being able to eat on the patio on sunny mornings. The unusual design made it different to more run of the mill hotels and the floral plantings were pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequate and beds were comfortable.

On the downside, the WiFi didn't work in our room, although the hotel waived some charges because of this. Our room at the rear tended to be noisy, with garbage bins being emptied in the early hours on several mornings. Also, the housekeeping trolleys were noisy when wheeled on the tiled floors. The layout of the hotel is a bit confusing, with several levels; it would benefit from more signage and also more lighting when leaving the lift on the bedroom floors.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room onto the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Unusually courteous, helpful, solicitous staff from the maids to the Front Desk personnel.
Room impeccably clean and well maintained, cozy and with all necessary amenities.
A pleasing, surprising discovery!
Peter and Frances Handler
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Room Tip: For more tranquility, request an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pchfyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

My wife and I have stayed in a number of hotels in this area over the last few years and found the Carlyle to be the best by far.
It is clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient.
The room, although small was clean and comfortable.
As it is in a predominantly Jewish area it was very comforting to find that the staff were aware of the requirements of those observing the Sabbath and were happy to advise us as to what items available for breakfast were Kosher.
Very happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonUKHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We have stayed at the Carlyle Inn numerous times in the past five years. It is reasonably priced and is in a good location for us to visit our family in Los Angeles. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and is quite adequate. Free internet is available in the lobby, and free but sometime slow wi-fi is available in the rooms as well. We are quite pleased with the Carlyle, and anticipate that we will stay there on future visits

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcd1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I was sent here because of a mixup at the last minute, so I got a street facing room that was quite noisy. The room was nice enough but the same price as the much nicer place I was supposed to stay. A fairly non descript neighborhood but not hopeless. I'd never schedule a long vacation there, but in a pinch, it has a nice feel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFMissionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#34 of 354 in Los Angeles
846 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#40 of 354 in Los Angeles
825 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,023 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
897 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#62 of 354 in Los Angeles
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlyle Inn

Address: 1119 S Robertson Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £180 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carlyle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are so many reasons to stay at The Carlyle Inn, and topping that list is our beautifully renovated art deco inspired accommodations. Our boutique hotel is centrally located on Robertson Boulevard within easy access of Rodeo Drive, the Kabbalah Centre, Hollywood and various galleries, shops and salons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carlyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carlyle Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carlyle Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing