We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4.5 Stars- Very Good for Location & Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Carlyle Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Carlyle Inn
Ranked #28 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“4.5 Stars- Very Good for Location & Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Booked a room very last minute because nothing was available @ LAX after very late flight arrival. For the location by Beverly Hills, a newly updated room (which was very clean), good amenities, great room darkening curtains, great AC and fan, and a Very Good waffle-bar breakfast, and very nice people on staff, this is a VERY GOOD property! The pillow-top beds were more comfortable than other more-expensive rooms in LA. People need to know that this is LA AND it is right next to Beverly Hills. LA is a very expensive city. IF you expect a 4 or 5-star room for the price paid here you are being unreasonable. For the location, price and amenities, this is a VERY GOOD property and is a Plus on the Best Western scale of properties. I would stay here again and would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeNMiSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    177
    56
    19
    8
See reviews for
173
101
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with my boyfriend while we were on vacation from New York. The location is great close to everything, the rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet. The staff is very nice and accommodating. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend to everyone I know!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milena15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here during the holidays and it was great. Not only were we close to family but close to restaurants, bars, nightlife too. The staff was very friendly always attentive, our room was cozy and clean and due to Cali weather we were able to take advantage of their outdoor patio. We liked that they offer breakfast and we didn't have to leave the hotel for that. One thing that surprised us was how quiet it was once we were inside the hotel, with LA traffic that doesn't happen often. Overall we had a great experience and will be staying there again! Great value for area!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nely V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Nely V,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your review of the Carlyle Inn! Sounds like you and your husband had a memorable experience and we are happy we were able to contribute to that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Denise Waggoner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Came in to LA for Rose Bowl. Location seemed good. Room was very small. stains on carpets, chair and sheets. Original reservation was for 3 nights, only stayed one. Service was good, was given partial refund due to complaints. Very overpriced for type of room. Should not be rated a B.W. Plus!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I personally checked the room you stayed in, and I sent you a message to discuss this with you. On behalf of our entire team, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced during your visit. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and I truly regret that you did not experience the accommodations you expected and what so many others have enjoyed. I look forward to speaking with you and the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

Kindest,
Denise Waggoner
310-275-4445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here due to a doctors visit in the area. The staff is very nice and a clean hotel. When we got to our room it was 2 full beds. We reserved a queen. Juan Carlos straightened that out without a issue to another floor. Due to our early AM doctor appointment we could not go to the breakfast and we asked the staff if by chance they could put a few breakfast items aside. Barbara was very kind to do so. When we returned after the doctor appointment Barbara had out on the check in counter fresh cookies for the people and they were very good and a bag each of breakfast items for us. Parking is extra which is normal for LA and the parking at the hotel is rather hard due to the tight structure of the building and parking spaces are small. street level parking you have to leave your keys with the staff due to the tight parking. It was quiet there and there is a exercise room and a spa.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardentogarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear gardentogarden,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Carlyle Inn! We do have amazing staff, and I appreciate you recognizing them; they enjoy reading comments on their exceptional service and they make it a personal goal to ensure that all guests have a memorable experience! We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future! Have a wonderful New Year!

Kindest,
Denise Waggoner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneseo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here the week before Thanksgiving. Nice place, clean comfortable rooms. Free breakfast is nothing special. Close to my daughters apartment and the action in LA. Would stay again. AARP discount.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Francis P,

We really appreciate you sharing your experiences at the Carlyle Inn. It was great to see how much you enjoyed our rooms and the area. Please note that we are enhancing our breakfast selections and we hope to see you back really soon to experience the change!

Denise Waggoner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Outstanding value for the area; clean quiet rooms; professional staff; a hidden gem in the area. Due to medical visits at Cedars Sinai Hospital, my wife and I stayed here 4 times in 2 months. The staff was great, they even gave my wife a "get well" card to her when we checked out because they knew why we had been coming up to that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#47 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#26 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#29 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#52 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlyle Inn

Property: The Carlyle Inn
Address: 1119 South Robertson Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#66 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carlyle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are so many reasons to stay at The Carlyle Inn, and topping that list is our beautifully renovated art deco inspired accommodations. Our boutique hotel is centrally located on Robertson Boulevard within easy access of Rodeo Drive, the Kabbalah Centre, Hollywood and various galleries, shops and salons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your The Carlyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carlyle Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carlyle Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing