We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip, clean, close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Orlando Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orlando Hotel
Ranked #31 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hip, clean, close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great urban LA location near lots of shopping and restaurants. The Son of a Gun restaurant just down the street is quite a treat.

Clean, spacious, modern room.

My only quibble would be the size of the swimming pool, which was tiny. Still, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    271
    67
    37
    27
See reviews for
165
210
77
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I live in LA but I wanted a night away from my home so I picked this boutique hotel with a great location near my office. The staff were very helpful and got me a room with the best view in town ! The room was spacious and my 'little get away' from home was relaxing and peaceful. I will suggest this hotel for my friends who visit town often !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Orlando is a European Style Boutique Hotel which is only blocks from Cedars Sinai Hospital where my husband was having open heart surgery. Wanting to stay close to avoid a long city commute, we chose this hotel from a list provided by the hospital. The Orlando offered a discounted rate for Cedars patients and my son and I had the peace of mind of being close while my husband had surgery. The service was friendly and caring; the valet parking was efficient and discounted as well from the high $29. Parking in the area is very scarce, so valet is highly recommended. It is also within walking distance to the Beverly Center and there are many good restaurants nearby. Beds were comfortable and the ammenities were nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy32954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have stayed at the Orlando Hotel many times. Don't expect the Four Seasons but this Hotel offers a great value for the business traveler or if you just want a urban location to chill for a weekend.The pool area is not Great but the staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent as it is walking distance to Joan's on third, Izaka, and many other really good neighborhood restraints. I also recommend Tina's nail across the street. So if you want good value and location and don't want to spend FS type of money this Hotel is a good option!

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the Hotel are my favorite. You get to watch the activity of peoplr running aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Really, reaaally comfy beds! and the staffs are friendly.
and well located as well! definitely go back for my next LA trip!
One thing that I didn't like was the noisy elevator.. but the noise wasn't that loud so OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ficedulaparva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel multiple times!!! Great rooms, beautiful bathrooms with great showers, great location and a very happening bar, the Churchill, downstairs! Parking the car overnight a bit expensive ($30!!!) thus leave car somewhere else! The only issue bathroom doors are sliders thus not closing so if you want a bit of privacy forget it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have stayed at the Orlando 2 times in the last 6 months and had bad experiences both times!! The last one was the worst one. Jack hammering in my head early in the morning each morning was not pleasant... Then the air conditioner in the room kept shutting off everyday!!! Patio furniture being dragged across the patio outside my room at 2 and 3 in the morning was not pleasant either. I changed my room 3 times in 10 days and was very sleep deprived when i checked out. Rooms in the summer are very over prices too!!! I would sleep in a ditch before i go back there again..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#28 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#102 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orlando Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orlando Hotel

Property: The Orlando Hotel
Address: 8384 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4311 (Formerly Beverly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orlando Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orlando offers an exciting West Third Street location between the Beverly Center, the Grove and Farmers Market. Walking distance to great dining, shopping and entertainment experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orlando Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Los Angeles
Orlando Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing