We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”
Review of The Orlando Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orlando Hotel
Ranked #40 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My family and I come to LA and stay at the Orlando several times a year. When we walk through the doors it feels like we've come home. Every single staff member, from the front desk to the valet, are absolutely wonderful. Their customer service outshines even some of the most expensive and exclusive hotels in LA. They genuinely want to make your stay, your day, your life the most pleasant and comfortable as possible. A big shout out to Sammy and Robert on the front desk and Carlos in valet.

The small touches make the hotel very enjoyable to stay at. These include the fresh green apples placed around the hotel free for you to munch on, the 24hr fitness centre, free wifi and the business centre has both MAC and PCs.

It is conveniently located on West 3rd St, walking distance from The Grove shopping centre and the Beverly Centre. Also, on the same block you've got Joans on 3rd, it does amazing coffee and is a treat to go to.

Whenever we stay at The Orlando we always spot celebrities along West 3rd St and in the hotel.

Unlike other hotels in the area, the feedback about The Orlando on TripAdvisor is unbiased and genuine. They don't offer hotel guests special discounted rates for writing positive reviews.

The hotel is suitable for families, couples, groups, people flying solo and business travellers. If you are a light sleeper and it is a weekend I'd recommend requesting a room on one of the higher floors as West 3rd can be a bit noisy. Though everywhere in LA can be noisy.

Can't wait to head back to The Orlando in 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mon_wff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have stayed here several times and enjoyed the warm, excellent service. Starting with arrival, it is so nice to be welcomed back by the staff at the valet, and at the front desk. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Fitness center is small but never crowded. Towels are big and fluffy; they even put a terry bathrobe on the bed for use by guests. Chocolates at bedtime are a nice touch! Really good restaurants are walking distance on Melrose (for dinner) and right on West 3rd for breakfast and snacks. I would heartily recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Due to renovations in my home, I had to find a local hotel to stay at for what ended up being 2 months... The Orlando Hotel and it's staff were amazing. I was seeking a boutique hotel and I got this and more. Great comfort, being attentive to any of my needs and truly making me feel like one of the family is what this hotel offers. Big kudos to Sam, Leo, Robert, Sasha, Princess, Joanna, Michael, all the valet guys and the delightful housekeeping team. You guys are wonderful!!!!! Much love and thank you from 502!!!!!!

Room Tip: Request a top floor on the east side overlooking the Hollywood Hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreamarie502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Last week was the first time I stayed in the hotel. I asked for a quiet room. The staff and hotel is top notch. Great design and a very comfortable room. The only flaw is the door adjoining the room next door room must have been a hallow core door from the 80's. I heard every word from the ladies next door. They were not loud, but talking in regular voices. Fortunately they went to bed and woke up the same time I did. But I know way too much about what doctors do to women who go into labor without dilating. So unless you know the people next to you, ask for a room without an adjoining door. I would stay there again…without the door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here because this was a great location. Close to where I needed medical tests and my doctors appointment. Several restaurants within walking distance from hotel. The hotel was easy to check in and out. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Our room was quite warm when we arrived, however staff moved the air conditioning down to the temperature we requested and we were very comfortable. Valet service was fast getting our car and very friendly. The beds were great and slept very well. Our room overlooked the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverbeam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here because we like the restaurants on W 3rd St and it is convenient to walk. Easy check in, check out. Valet service friendly and fast. We had a room on an upper floor facing 3rd and enjoyed the view of the palms and hills. There was a bit of road noise but not enough to preclude good sleep. The bed was quite comfortable. The room itself was large, the clothes cabinet has full length mirrors on the doors, iron and safe. The bath was pleasant in earth tones but a bit small. The layout was efficient with a basin sink and glass door shower. There was very little counter space in the bath, but plenty in the room. The bath shelves will be too high for easy access for someone on the short side. The bath has hair dryer and magnifying mirror. The restaurant/bar was full on both evenings. The pool is quite small as is the workout facility.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view out the 3rd St side, east facing will get the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jisabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great hotel for those who want to be next to the beverly center and not far from the hollywood boulevard. Small boutique hotel so the service was great and all aspects of the hotel were well conserved, from the lobby to the rooms. Stayed in a big room overlooking the pool, great tv and couch for unwinding after a long day in LA

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ernani94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,385 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#93 of 354 in Los Angeles
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#61 of 354 in Los Angeles
633 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#35 of 354 in Los Angeles
565 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orlando Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orlando Hotel

Address: 8384 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4311 (Formerly Beverly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £163 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orlando Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orlando offers an exciting West Third Street location between the Beverly Center, the Grove and Farmers Market. Walking distance to great dining, shopping and entertainment experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orlando Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Los Angeles
Orlando Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing