We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Stay At”
Review of The Orlando Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Orlando Hotel
Ranked #39 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel to Stay At”
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We loved everything about this hotel. Clean, good location, safe, and very pleasant atmosphere. I truly felt very comfortable. I plan on staying here again and will reccomend my friends to stay here also. A nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BassEngineering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tohnia, managing director at The Orlando Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2010
Thank you so much for the kind words. We very much look forward to seeing you again and appreciate the fact that you will tell your friends about us. Until next time,

tohnia miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    282
    71
    38
    29
See reviews for
175
220
78
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Best boutique hotel ever!!! The breakfast was included and it was amazing. They also gave us taxi vouchers for every night we stayed there, so the parking was virtually free. The staff was wonderful and the room was picture perfect!!! Talk about a beautiful, clean, comfortable bed! My kids and I loved this hotel!! I would give it more stars if I could! After I returned I received a letter from them thanking me for my stay...hand signed! First class all the way! Well worth the money. The location was also great, walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ShawnaT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tohnia, managing director at The Orlando Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2010
Nothing makes us happier than to know you and your family loved the hotel. You made our day. Thank you,

tohnia miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

A fantastic stay at a great hotel.The staff is friendly and very helpful. I was never disappointed with their recommendations.The hotel is centrally located to great spots like The Framers Market,TOAST and Joans on Third. I highly recommend and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m3lexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY Chelsea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I recently spent 4 nights at The Orlando and had a great experience! All of the staff was exceptional - from the valet, to the desk and restaurant. For a very reasonable price, we had a nice sized room, extremely comfortable bed and a nice little balcony with very sound-proof French doors. We enjoyed both the food and drink in the restaurant downstairs and this location cannot be beat. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamNYChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

No insulation in walls and could hear clearly conversations next door, not to mention normal door closing sounded like slamming. The room was generally nice but shoddy construction in the bathroom, the ceiling etc. Just not 4 star. The management was nice and the 5th floor room was perfectly sufficient. Book the boutique, nonsmoking 4 star on Hotwire and this is what you end up w/ (in Beverly Hills, and West Hollywood area). Just be aware that this is not the lux property with the polished detail and high quality everything that 4 star implies. Frankly I'm sad that Hotwire hasn't adjusted their star rating!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fidlfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We had a fantastic stay at the orlando. The staff were very helpful and had excellent customer service skills. We had a double room which was massive with two extremely comfortable beds, the decor of the room was modern and the in room amenities were excellent. The location of the hotel was great just a short taxi ride from Hollywood, the Beverly Centre was a five minute walk away which is very handy as you dont have far to carry your shopping. The area was quiet and we felt safe at night walking around. The hotels restaurant was very nice at both breakfast time and dinner time. Joans on third is a two minute walk from the hotel and is a lovely place to have breakfast.

Just a tip if you are staying here and getting a taxi back to the hotel and anywhere in general in los angeles have the complete address of your destination written down including post/zip code as we found it quiet frustrating at times with taxi drivers as they didnt know where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed here because Hotwire rated it as a 4 star hotel but it was such a disappointment from the start. The first room we were given had major air conditioning equipment outside our window. Then we were moved to another room which was better but not really cleaned good enough. Outside of our room was the pool area and the pool was the smallest pool I had ever seen. Valet parking is overpriced at $29 per night and they were going to charge us a 1/2 day rate for the 2nd day when we actually didn't stay for the 2nd night we prepaid for and left the hotel at 6pm. Plus, we left the hotel at 9:30am to go sightseeing the 2nd day and just came back to pack up and leave which only meant that we parked for 45 minutes and they were still trying to charge us for the parking. Bull----!!! This really left a bad taste in our mouths. I will never ever return to this hotel. Hotwire truly misrepresented this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanigirlHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#6 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,358 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#98 of 350 in Los Angeles
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
876 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#41 of 350 in Los Angeles
549 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#65 of 350 in Los Angeles
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orlando Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orlando Hotel

Property: The Orlando Hotel
Address: 8384 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4311 (Formerly Beverly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orlando Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orlando offers an exciting West Third Street location between the Beverly Center, the Grove and Farmers Market. Walking distance to great dining, shopping and entertainment experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orlando Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Los Angeles
Orlando Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing