We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serence tea spot in the midst of a busy area”
Review of Jin Patisserie - CLOSED

Jin Patisserie
Neighbourhood: Venice
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Venice
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Serence tea spot in the midst of a busy area”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

It is a small oasis with outdoor tables and a great tea selection,

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Macrosantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

had my SIL's bridal shower there recently, good service and amazing food. only complaint was that the person who took my reservation told me I could come early to set up. However, when I got there another party was at the big table and the staff had no idea i was coming early. so in the end I had only about 5 min to set up our stuff before the guests arrived.
But the pastries were amazing and I would absolutely go there again!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Earlham99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
501 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“great location and ambience for high tea”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Love this little cafe!
I'll have to come back for high-tea or brunch.

Great location, great ambience.
The Macaroons were awesome; light crunch on the outside, absolutely chewy and flavorful on the inside.
The green tea cookies were good but a tad too bitter; you could definitely taste the matcha though.
I really liked the cornflake cookies too.

Will definitely be back

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank jocelynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“3.5”
Reviewed 16 April 2009

3.5

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“THIS Place is SOOOOO CUTE! Its in the trendy venice neighborhood, and has this whole french/princess type of vibe...”
Reviewed 10 November 2008

THIS Place is SOOOOO CUTE! Its in the trendy venice neighborhood, and has this whole french/princess type of vibe! The outside, looks like your going into a house, and once you walk in where the front yard would be is a table setup! THEY HAVE WONDERFUL MACAROONS, and little french cakes that are soo cute and delicious! The food is great too! Wonderful place to eat and chat!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jin Patisserie also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing