We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Sushi Eyaki

Sushi Eyaki
Ranked #3,805 of 10,042 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Sushi
Neighbourhood: Central L.A
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central L.A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

I drive 130 miles to go here it is the best sushi place and needs to be rated way higher in the restraunts ranking. This place is not expencive for the quality and service u get the food is verey fresh and the people are always a delight:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raslin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good service and exciting menu”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Visited the restaurant once and was not disappointed with the quality and variety of sushi available. Althaught the chef isn t Japanese, i loved the dragon rolls and eel-stuffed sushi. Would go back again!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phil081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice service”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Visited the restaurant once and was not disappointed with the quality and variety of sushi available. the chef wasn t Japanese but the menu and choice was diffferent and tasty. Loved the dragon rolls and eel-stuffed sushi. Would go back again!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xmasswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING LUNCH!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We actually accidentally stumbled upon Sushi Eyaki while renting a car from Hertz, I had initially thought that Sushi Eyaki would be one of those dingy Japanese restaurants that sold fish that wasn't fresh, and had chefs that were Korean - how wrong I was. Luckily I peered into their dark windows and realised that the not-so-fantastic exterior housed an extremely cute restaurant. The interiors are decorated really nicely, very reminiscent of my time in Japan. They have the sushi-chefs preparing sushi at the bar (I love that), the fish is extremely fresh, and they have some amazing lunch deals. I ordered 2 lunch boxes for myself because I loved their food so much. Waitresses are attentive and friendly...

... I miss it already.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with amazing sushi”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

From the outside, this restaurant doesn't look much, but don't let that fool you. The staff were all very friendly and out waiter was very attentive. The sushi is amazing. We ordered a selection of rolls which all tasted really unique and fresh and despite this, the bill was very cheap considering the quality of the meal and service. This place is definitely worth making an effort to go to.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sismith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Eyaki also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Sushi Eyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing