We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, but it changed name”
Review of Beechwood - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beechwood
Price range: US$15 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Venice
Cross street: Abbot Kinney
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place, but it changed name”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Hi,
Great place but it changed name to sunny spot. Very good chicken wings, and burger. The punch as a cocktail is also worse it.

Helpful?
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The atmosphere is the real reason to go here. The exotic beer selection is great, as are the funky appetizers (like fried garbonzo beans). Overall, however, it's just a normal lounge...

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I went here with a party of five and we were hesitant when we arrived and found out that it was communal seating, but it actually turned out GREAT. It was a couple on a blind date that joined us at the table, which I think helped, break the ice for them. We ended up sharing lots of food and laughs with them. We honestly almost tried everything on the menu and it was all unforgettable… The chicken salad sandwich, and french toast dessert were my two favorites :) I would not come with my children because of how busy it gets and the tight quarters, but it’s the ideal place for a group of friends who enjoy great food.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kismet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Trendy - great for happy hour!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

A trendy little hide away off of the Washington Boulevard! Happy hour (5-7pm) is good for little nibbles and drinks. Cocktails are good and reasonably priced, especially during happy hour!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JL_and_DLSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT RESTRAUNT”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Beechwoods was highly recommended and my son was correct. My wife ordered the pork chops and I the scallops. Both dishes were so flavorful that we felt the dishes were designed especially for us last night. The Scallops came with this incredible butter sauce that exploded with taste. The pork chops also had this special taste that I couldn’t stop asking my wife for another piece. Service was spot on, drinks were good. Will we come back? Absolutely.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigLou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beechwood also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing