We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Absolutely Wonderful"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Chehalis, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"Absolutely Wonderful"”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Lost Gatos was perfect. Our family stayed in a Parlor Suite and loved every minute of it. The decor was Euopean and tastfully done, so relaxing. The kids slept in the Parlor on a very comfortable sofa sleeper. Every morning we relaxed on the Parlor Patio with coffee and then off to the pool for more relaxation. I loved how convenient the location is to town and of course coffee shops and shopping. Thank you for such a great stay Hotel Los Gatos.

Room Tip: Parlor Suite is very comfortable for couples or a family of 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Yvonne 7777:

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Hotel Los Gatos. A perfect way to start the week!!! We appreciate your comments & we hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy your Summer.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    109
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
111
202
20
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monte Nido, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I don't understand the 5s in previous reviews. This is a nice hotel with spacious, well-designed rooms, but there are some gaps that would keep me from rating it a "Excellent".

The Pros:
my room had a living room and bedroom
very helpful staff
great Spanish/California design
amazing Greek restaurant downstairs

The Cons:
limited breakfast offering
dinner is expen$ive with other restaurants a good walk away
I had trash left in my room
spa is no longer on-site
the fitness option is to walk down the street to a gym that didn't impress at least from the outside
walk to the 7-Eleven if you want snacks

So yes, I would definitely stay here again if called to Los Gatos, but it's a not a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Wayne:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your recent visit to Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire staff we appreciate your comments. Enjoy your Summer. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was the event planner for a workshop at this property. I was very pleased to have chosen this venue for our event. The service we received from the catering department was top notch. The food was amazing! Our clients were very impressed. The sleeping rooms were gorgeous. My only disappointments were the front desk staff (somewhat indifferent) and the fact that there is no workout facility. They offer free admission to the gym down the street, but I would have preferred something onsite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear RaymondD:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback on your recent visit & event at Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire staff we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and your event was a success. We'll reach out to you to discuss your front desk experience.
All the best to you. Take care.
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooms in this Spanish themed hotel are very large with some having fireplaces and balcony. We were very comfortable and it had all the amenities. We would have loved to stay longer. We received excellent service and would have liked to try the spa but did not have the time. Great location in the center of Los Gatos and easy to walk everywhere. Will stay again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Jim M:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent visit to Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire staff we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and visit to the lovely Los Gatos. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

If this is your first visit to Los Gatos, I highly recommend this hotel. It's proximity to town, walking trails, the green and fabulous little falafel place/cafe across the street are ideal. Waking up early and going for a run on the river trail, followed by a chilly iced coffee and gluten free crepe at Los Gatos Coffee Roasters. Heaven. Believe me, I had a whole week to peruse this town. I love it. Check out Nick's Backyard for a fancier lunch or dinner.

Anyway back to Hotel Los Gatos. Helping my nephew out, doing all the flowers for his wedding at Nestldown, I headed out to Los Gatos from NYC a week in advance. This "hotel California" was hassle and problem free- from when I arrived an hour early for check in-with no problems at all getting in to my room, to 7 days later when we checked out. Our room was fabulous; quiet, clean, private, fully appointed, spacious and very comfortable. I slept like a baby in the cozy, king bed and complete black out drapes. The service was top notch. Brandon who booked our room could not have been nicer or more helpful. The housekeeping staff was so nice and helpful too. It was a sad day when we left Hotel Los Gatos. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in a king suite in the back building, very convient with under building parking and elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiceBoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear RiceBowl:

How are you today? On behalf of the entire Hotel Los Gatos staff we want to thank you for your wonderful review. This is the best way to start a new week and a Monday. We are grateful for your kind feedback. He hope to see you again in the near future.
Take care,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

So this place looks more like a villa - rooms are nicely decorated with a villa(spanish) feel to it.
Great staff very attentive and helpful.

i stayed here due simply to overbook of hilton -

few negatives -
bed is softer maybe older - some people like that i'm just getting old
breakfast was disapointing but if your lazy and don't want to go somewhere it works. (guy was great, very nice, good at explaining why its limited as you can tell he gets asked alot) - not as pricey for the buffet (10) but the buffet spread was depressing - might as well have asked you to go next door.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jf005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear jf005:

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We appreciate your time and comments - best training tools available. We hope you will think of Hotel Los Gatos again for your future travel needs.
Have a great week.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

From the moment I arrive I feel like I'm home, the hotel has a great feel, and the staff make you welcome instantly.

On this trip I was in one of their smallest rooms, but this still benefits from a great comfortable bed, a nice (and immaculately clean) bathroom, and a lovely small balcony with two chairs to enjoy the warm Californian evening.

I already have a my next trip booked and looking forward to being back there... Although hopefully in one of their larger suites.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear block are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Arnton:

How are you today? Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. No better way to start our day! We are so happy you are returning to your home away from home. All the best to you. Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.4 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
0.4 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
146 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,293 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel

Property: Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
Address: 210 E Main St, Los Gatos, CA 95030-6107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean sophistication blends with California charm to create a hotel reminiscent of a private villa. Hotel Los Gatos, a Greystone Hotel, is nestled in historic downtown Los Gatos at the base of the Santa Cruz Mountains and a short drive from hyper-paced Silicon Valley and the soothing Santa Cruz coast. Atmospheric guestrooms capture the color and detail of a private villa. Dio Deka restaurant serves its award-winning Hellenic cuisine, and offers room service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing