We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great atmosphere!”
Review of Hotel Los Gatos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Gatos
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night with a great experience! We booked late and arrived late. The hotel has a beautiful setting, friendly staff and good atmosphere. The room was very very nice with a rustic and mexican feeling and we got to spend the whole afternoon by the pool after check-out. It felt very luxuries!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikaelfanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Mikaelfanny:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire staff we are grateful for your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy the day.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    108
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
108
202
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for four days in August, 2013. The service was great, the people friendly and accommodating. the rooms were clean, attractive and well maintained and the hotel was just on the edge of town, so walking distance from everything. In addition, the hotel's restaurant was awesome. Dio Deka, while having slipped just the tiniest notch from their Michelin star perch, served great food and was one of the highlights of our stay. Make a reservation, bring your wallet and leave your budget at home. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the lovely courtyard and pool. This is an "adult" hotel and while there wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ_Traveler214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear AZTraveler214:

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Hotel Los Gatos and can't say enough great things about it. The size of the hotel (71 rooms) is just perfect. The old-world style of decor is beautiful. But we were MOST impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Everyone was wonderfully service-focused and there really wasn't a single negative experience throughout our stay. So would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The only suggestion we'd have is that if you need a bit more room to spread out, book a junior suite. We had a regular king room, but wish we had just a bit more space. Overall, fantastic experience! We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjsinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear PJ:

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review!!! We hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy the rest of your Summer. Thanks again!
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The location was perfect. Walking distance to restaurants and the town was very nice. The service at the hotel was really good. A special thanks to the man in the breakfast restaurant!! The rooms were very romantic and the cleaners did a great job. Stayed for 12 nights and couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Californiaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear CAforever:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We are so grateful for your kind words. We hope you think of HLG again for your vacation spot. Enjoy your Summer!

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Lost Gatos was perfect. Our family stayed in a Parlor Suite and loved every minute of it. The decor was Euopean and tastfully done, so relaxing. The kids slept in the Parlor on a very comfortable sofa sleeper. Every morning we relaxed on the Parlor Patio with coffee and then off to the pool for more relaxation. I loved how convenient the location is to town and of course coffee shops and shopping. Thank you for such a great stay Hotel Los Gatos.

Room Tip: Parlor Suite is very comfortable for couples or a family of 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Yvonne 7777:

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Hotel Los Gatos. A perfect way to start the week!!! We appreciate your comments & we hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy your Summer.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte Nido, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I don't understand the 5s in previous reviews. This is a nice hotel with spacious, well-designed rooms, but there are some gaps that would keep me from rating it a "Excellent".

The Pros:
my room had a living room and bedroom
very helpful staff
great Spanish/California design
amazing Greek restaurant downstairs

The Cons:
limited breakfast offering
dinner is expen$ive with other restaurants a good walk away
I had trash left in my room
spa is no longer on-site
the fitness option is to walk down the street to a gym that didn't impress at least from the outside
walk to the 7-Eleven if you want snacks

So yes, I would definitely stay here again if called to Los Gatos, but it's a not a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Wayne:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your recent visit to Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire staff we appreciate your comments. Enjoy your Summer. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
254 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was the event planner for a workshop at this property. I was very pleased to have chosen this venue for our event. The service we received from the catering department was top notch. The food was amazing! Our clients were very impressed. The sleeping rooms were gorgeous. My only disappointments were the front desk staff (somewhat indifferent) and the fact that there is no workout facility. They offer free admission to the gym down the street, but I would have preferred something onsite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear RaymondD:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback on your recent visit & event at Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire staff we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and your event was a success. We'll reach out to you to discuss your front desk experience.
All the best to you. Take care.
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.4 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
0.4 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Gatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Gatos

Property: Hotel Los Gatos
Address: 210 E Main St, Los Gatos, CA 95030-6107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Gatos 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean sophistication blends with California charm to create a hotel reminiscent of a private villa. Hotel Los Gatos is nestled in historic downtown Los Gatos at the base of the Santa Cruz Mountains and a short drive from hyper-paced Silicon Valley and the soothing Santa Cruz coast. Atmospheric guestrooms capture the color and detail of a private villa. Dio Deka restaurant serves its award-winning Hellenic cuisine, and offers room service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Los Gatos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Gatos California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing