We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding customer service”
Review of Hotel Los Gatos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Gatos
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding customer service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Zak, Ann, Erik,Scott and all the other employees at Hotel Los Gatos provided outstanding customer focus! A great hotel!

The staff not only answered any question we had but went the next mile, asking how they could help get us where we wanted to go...very thorough, excellent attention to detail. Room was comfortable with a lovely balcony. And a very nice view from the balcony. The restaurant looked very nice, but we only ate breakfast there. Very reasonable rate for breakfast.

Fitness center in close proximity! Very walkable community as well. Lunch at steamers grill was fantastic.

Highly recommend Hotel Los Gatos!! Will stay here again when our travels return us to this area!



Thank you to the staff!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Jbr C:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos & Spa. Best way to kick off the day!!! We are forever grateful for your kind words and encouragement. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    108
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
108
202
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
portlnd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We just left after spending almost a week at the Hotel Los Gatos and I can't wait to get back. We have been in grand hotels all over the world but this place is a jewel. Everything about it is first class. The hotel itself, the decor, the location, the staff, I simply can't praise it enough. It has a Greek motive and every piece of furniture is something I would be proud to have in my house. It's like being in a ritzy, ritzy home. Special kudos to Ryan, the breakfast host. He, like the rest of the staff, goes out of his way to make you feel appreciated.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkk4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear bkk4now:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent experience at Hotel Los Gatos. We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful review. Please come back to stay with us. All the best to you.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

What a wonderful and delightful place to stay and within walking distance to so much. The staff are very friendly and the ambience remarkable! We stayed in room 146, the Paloma Suite which had a beautiful living/dining area with fireplace, large bedroom with fireplace, and very large bathroom with separate shower stall and deep/long spa tub! The overall atmosphere was very elegant. There was a small balcony with two comfy chairs and a small table off of the living area.
Although we were only there for one night we were very impressed and will definitely stay again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N2tiques4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear N2tiques4me:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your recent experience at Hotel Los Gatos. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was surprised to find a wonderful, perfect place to get away for a night or two so close to where I live in the San Francisco area. The Hotel Los Gatos is in the main downtown area of Los Gatos only a block or so from restaurants and shops. The hotel is gorgeous, a true Spanish or Tuscan villa with all amenities. We had a suite that had a separate living room area and every piece of furniture and every color scheme was so beautiful that I felt I could just move in.

There's a lovely small pool in the courtyard area and there was outdoor music on this Sat. night. The lobby is a huge area that also felt like part of grand villa. The people are nice and they have been schooled in making you feel very special and welcome. I can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: We had room #248. There are many suites exactly like this one, and I think it is worth the extra mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapestries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear tapestries:

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We would be delighted to be your local getaway! We are grateful for your kind message. We hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy your day.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night with a great experience! We booked late and arrived late. The hotel has a beautiful setting, friendly staff and good atmosphere. The room was very very nice with a rustic and mexican feeling and we got to spend the whole afternoon by the pool after check-out. It felt very luxuries!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikaelfanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Mikaelfanny:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire staff we are grateful for your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy the day.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for four days in August, 2013. The service was great, the people friendly and accommodating. the rooms were clean, attractive and well maintained and the hotel was just on the edge of town, so walking distance from everything. In addition, the hotel's restaurant was awesome. Dio Deka, while having slipped just the tiniest notch from their Michelin star perch, served great food and was one of the highlights of our stay. Make a reservation, bring your wallet and leave your budget at home. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the lovely courtyard and pool. This is an "adult" hotel and while there wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ_Traveler214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear AZTraveler214:

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Hotel Los Gatos and can't say enough great things about it. The size of the hotel (71 rooms) is just perfect. The old-world style of decor is beautiful. But we were MOST impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Everyone was wonderfully service-focused and there really wasn't a single negative experience throughout our stay. So would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The only suggestion we'd have is that if you need a bit more room to spread out, book a junior suite. We had a regular king room, but wish we had just a bit more space. Overall, fantastic experience! We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjsinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear PJ:

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review!!! We hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy the rest of your Summer. Thanks again!
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.4 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
0.4 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Gatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Gatos

Property: Hotel Los Gatos
Address: 210 E Main St, Los Gatos, CA 95030-6107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Gatos 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean sophistication blends with California charm to create a hotel reminiscent of a private villa. Hotel Los Gatos is nestled in historic downtown Los Gatos at the base of the Santa Cruz Mountains and a short drive from hyper-paced Silicon Valley and the soothing Santa Cruz coast. Atmospheric guestrooms capture the color and detail of a private villa. Dio Deka restaurant serves its award-winning Hellenic cuisine, and offers room service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Gatos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Gatos California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing