We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay and Relaxing location”
Review of Hotel Los Gatos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Gatos
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and Relaxing location”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Outstanding property. The pool and courtyard were so relaxing.
The hotel is located close to downtown which is a wonderful place to stroll and the dining
options are varied and of high quality. Music and drinks in the courtyard is a wonderful way to spend a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32480Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear 32480Robert:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We certainly appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you again in the near fture.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    108
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
108
201
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Usually stay in Saratoga at the Inn, and love that place, but have to say that this is actually very nice. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance...

Rooms very old mission style/spanish influence. Sweet and warm. A bit worn, but nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Machalter:

Thank you so much tor taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We certainly appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich region
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I chose the Los gatos hotel for a business trip in the Silicon Valley. Instead of going to one of the standard hotels, we were told that this place is a bit different and worth a try. And it definitely is worth a try. Even though the rooms are a bit old, the full experience is good. After a tough day at work it feels a bit like going on holiday. The village is in walking distance from the hotel. The one thing not to miss is the Greek restaurant at the hotel, Dio Deka. I am not that fond of Greek food but I was told to have a steak there. The experience is just awesome, the rib eye is one of the best pieces of meet I have ever had.

Room Tip: I had a bit of a noisy room towards a backyard, I would rather choose a room towards the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donrodolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Donrodolf:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on recent visit to Hotel Los Gatos and Dio Deka. We are grateful and truly appreciate our guest comments. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. All the best to you.

Sincerely,

Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is located in a very charming town, with very friendly staff. I stayed here while on a business trip. The only drawback is the length of travel into San Jose in peak hours.

The hotel has a very nice in-house restaurant, which is a bonus! There is a spa on-site. Unfortunately didn't manage to spend anytime there! Hopefully next stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YYSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear YYSydney:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your visit to Hotel Los Gatos & Spa. We are grateful and truly appreciate our guest comments. Your comments are the best tools available. We hope to see you again soon when you are traveling to N CA.
All the best to you.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for a weekend wedding this summer. Coming from the East this was a real taste of sunny California. Lovely layout of the property, and rooms were appropriately decorated to match the style. Location is a short walk to town and shopping/ other dining in Los Gatos. Staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Access to a monster fitness facility across the street, including a track, was a big plus. Other than the wedding we did not eat at the hotel so I cannot assess that. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moretosee043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Moretosee043:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. Your kind words are the strongest motivational tool we the staff could receive. We hope that on your next visit to CA we will be your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at Hotel Los Gatos while in town for a wedding, and I can say that this is now one of my favorite hotels that I have had the opportunity to stay at. From the time we arrived to the day we left, the staff was fantastic. They all went out their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Our room over looked the centre patio, and even on Friday night with the jazz quartet playing, it was quite quiet. The room itself was excellent, and the chocolates on the bed with the turn down service was a nice touch. I would defintely stay again next time we are in Nor Cal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayward_BC_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Wayward BC Sailor:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is the best motivational tool for the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here over the weekend for 2 nights while in town from Seattle for a wedding. This hotel is very charming, with lots of traditional, California style. It's definitely not decorated in a modern way (which is my preference), but I can appreciate its decor, with the lovely fountain in the courtyard, colored tiles decorating the steps, and high end finishes in my room. I appreciated the environmental consciousness of the property, and the little extras (nice bathrobes, turndown service with chocolates on your pillows, a dock for my iPhone/music). The balcony was very sweet, and I have to say, this hotel has THE SOFTEST TOWELS I've ever used at a hotel. EVER. Can you share your laundering techniques with every other hotel out there please?! The front desk attendants and valets were super friendly, and the hotel is in easy walking distance from all the downtown "action" (if you can call it that); I walked everywhere. If I make it to Los Gatos again, I would definitely stay here (and want to try the Michelin star rated restaurant next time)!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srlndstrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Srindstrm from Seattle:

Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent experience at Hotel Los Gatos & Spa. Your feedback was delightful. Thank you for motivating the team with your kind words. We do have a secret for laundering our towels (do not dry 100% in high heat - remain slightly damp and dry remainder on cool). We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.4 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
0.4 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Gatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Gatos

Property: Hotel Los Gatos
Address: 210 E Main St, Los Gatos, CA 95030-6107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Gatos 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean sophistication blends with California charm to create a hotel reminiscent of a private villa. Hotel Los Gatos is nestled in historic downtown Los Gatos at the base of the Santa Cruz Mountains and a short drive from hyper-paced Silicon Valley and the soothing Santa Cruz coast. Atmospheric guestrooms capture the color and detail of a private villa. Dio Deka restaurant serves its award-winning Hellenic cuisine, and offers room service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Los Gatos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Gatos California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing