We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect NY Pie in Los Gatos”
Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
Ranked #17 of 162 Restaurants in Los Gatos
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect NY Pie in Los Gatos”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

If you like to fold your pizza like a proper New Yorker, this is the best in the west. All the classics, and creative choices as well. Plus salads and sides. Seating is tight but turns over quickly, and there are tables in the back and benches on the street in front. Or take it on a walk down Santa Cruz Avenue!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pedalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Worlds best pizza!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This place has been around forever. It is by far the best pizza that I have ever eaten, and I've enjoyed a lot of pizza. I love the thin crust the tangy sauce and the great choice of toppings. A great place to stop by, grab a booth ,enjoy a salad and some pizza.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a solid slice”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I love Pizza My Heart for their consistency in pizza across locations. The Los Gatos locale is good for a quick bite when out drinking, and they are open until 1 a.m. on the weekends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pearlwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value for a Quick Meal”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Love the Greek salad with a slice of mushroom pizza. The food is fresh and tasty. I like to pop in when I'm finished at the Apple store. Decompress with my Mac and a quick lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't go home without it!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Un-freaking-believeable! Some seriously delicious pizza by the slice. If you're single, or are with someone who loves you despite your foul stench do yourself a favor and have a slice of big sur...Wowza!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UAAJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing