We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Certificate of Excellence
Carencro, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, new, and Comfy”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room and bath were nicely renovated and squeaky clean. Each bed had 6 pillows to choose from, and the mattress was perfect. There was construction outside, but it didn't affect us at all. We attended a concert, then went straight to sleep. I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Vicki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Sleeping on the perfect mattress is such a good feeling, isn't it? We're thrilled that you had a great stay with us, Vicki. If you find yourself back in the Bay Area, we hope to see you again.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    108
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
112
85
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Jill S.

Very nice remodel, I liked the thick fluffy towels and the new bedding. We were on the second floor & it was very quiet. Excellent value for the area. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Can't wait to have you back, Jill! Thanks for sharing your kind words with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm excited to hear that the remodel and our new bamboo towels really impressed you! Next time you're coming to the area, you know where to go.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The recently renovated property looks and is beautiful. The team continues to be outstanding.

I've stayed at the Inn in the past because it was inexpensive and convenient. It's now a value because of the renovation.

Overall, best value in Los Gatos.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool, it can be noisy in the afternoons and evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Wow, James! Thanks for sharing such a kind review with us. We're thrilled that you've been impressed by our renovations and our service -- I'll have to pass your compliments along to the staff. Hearing that we're the best value in town means a lot to us.

Can't wait to have you back,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Very new and nicely decorated rooms and lobby. Beds wonderful. Lots of plush pillows. Area nice and private near old Los Gatos. Pool area unique surrounded by terraced hillside of ivy and the old trees of Los Gatos. Nice place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We're excited to hear this, Sheila! So glad you liked the comfy rooms and renovated grounds. Next time you're in the area, I hope you'll come stay with us again.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a very comfortable stay at the Inn at Los Gatos. Room was nicely done, bed very comfortable, and the sheets, comforter, and towels awesome. I might have breakfast in the village, since the buffet was pretty minimal. And unfortunately, during construction, if you're in an outdoor facing room, the morning noise was loud. But when that's finished, I'd highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: During construction, get a room that is inside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
This is music to my ears, Eileen! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We can't wait for you to come back and get the full experience of the Inn after the construction!

All the best,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, CA
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I thought my room was very lovely. The new remodel appears to be a big upgrade from what was here before. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The towels were soft and plush. The shower was nice. Everything in the room seems brand new including the amenities (Keurig, blow dryer, iron, etc). I like the plugs next to the bed to charge my phone and the ceiling fan was nice too (not something you usually get in a hotel room). The flat screen tv and full cable was a perk as well. I appreciate the full length mirrors and magnifying mirror when getting ready as well. The staff was very helpful (they allowed me to have a late checkout). The continental breakfast was basic but well stocked.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mssteffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you love the remodel! We want our guests to get the full luxury hotel experience at an affordable price, so I'm glad you appreciated our modern upgrades. Next time you're in the area, we'd love to have you back.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Highly recommend staying at this Inn. The remodel has been done with good taste and for the price I say was a bargain. Would stay there again. The bathrooms are nice and large and I liked the ammenities

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks so much for recommending us, Ivana! We're thrilled that you liked our renovations and can't wait to have you back. Hope you had a great rest of your trip.

Until next time,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.8 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
0.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
4.1 mi away
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
#2 of 2 in Saratoga
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos

Property: Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Address: 55 Los Gatos Saratoga Rd, Los Gatos, CA 95032-5461 (Formerly Inn of Los Gatos)
Region: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-Renovated Los Gatos, CA Hotel You can have your cake and eat it too at BEST WESTERN The Inn of Los Gatos where luxury lodging meets affordable pricing. Our newly-renovated hotel delivers amenity-rich guest rooms, personable service and such nifty niceties as free continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, business center and free Wi-Fi.   The icing on that cake is our location. We're within walking distance of shopping and dining and a short drive from attractions, outdoor recreation and Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Motor Hotel Los Gatos
Los Gatos Inn
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing