We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Great hotel and Great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great staff, Great hotel and Great people”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Super clean, brand new rooms, super friendly staff. I would recommend to stay here if you like Los Gatos... Wine bars, restaurants, etc all down the street .

Coming soon they are building their own restaurant...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Your recommendation means a lot to us, Alberto! I'm happy that the new, clean rooms were perfect for your stay in Los Gatos. Come see us next time you're in town!

Have a great week,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    103
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
106
84
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Inn to me was the trifecta of goodness.
1. Great location. A quick jaunt to downtown. Lots of free parking.
2. Clean. Newly renovated. Nice and tidy.
3. Affordable.

Throw in a complimentary continental breakfast, Keurig machines both in the room and in the lobby, free wifi, great staff and a nice pool to splash around in, and it was a home run. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulpo_Grande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
This review was a trifecta of greatness: kind, thoughtful and thorough! Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us -- we're thrilled that our amenities were just what you needed. Next time you want to relax and splash in the pool, we've got you covered. Hope you had a great rest of your trip.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was such a nice place to stay! It was recently remodeled & the rooms were beautiful. The beds were so comfortable & the room was very cozy.

The staff was extremely competent & went out of their way to make us feel special. They even remembered it was my boyfriend's birthday, the day we checked out.

I would definitely go back to this place next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelee5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
A comfy, cozy room makes all the difference, doesn't it? We're thrilled that we could make you feel at home here. We'd definitely love to see you again when you're back in Los Gatos.

Until next time,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From check in to check out, everything was perfect! This is a very clean, beautifully decorated, and welcoming hotel! The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern, clean, and bright. The breakfast is ample and always ready. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come again. Highly recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Your high recommendation means a lot to us, Jane! Knowing you had a perfect stay with us really makes me love what I do. I'll be sure to thank all of our staff for being so friendly and helpful on your last visit. Hope the rest of your trip was just as great.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Paris, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Perfect location...within walking distance of shops and lovely little restaurants. Easy access to the highway. Very clean and comfortable and the employees were friendly and helpful. I was visiting a family member int he hospital during my 3 day stay, and this was a perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Friendly and helpful is what we love to hear, Jo! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. Whatever the reason, if you find yourself in Los Gatos again, we'd love to have you back.

All the best,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed here on a recent visit to Santa Clara. Nice, clean rooms, everything freshly remodeled. Easy access to restaurants and shopping in Los Gatos. Would recommend if you are visiting the area. A good value as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
It was great having you and your daughter here, Tom! We're glad it was the perfect location for you to get around Los Gatos. Next time you need a place to stay in the area, we'd love to see you again. Hope you had a great rest of your trip.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

...what a joy to find a hotel at which the rooms, staff and amenities are all first rate. Inn of Los Gatos is such a place. Walking distance to downtown and miles ahead of the competition. Simply terrific.

Room Tip: ...they are all wonderful Spacious with flat screens, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
What a joy to read this review, Michael! We're thrilled that you had such a great stay with us last time. When you end up back in Los Gatos, we'd love to have you again.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.8 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos
Hotel Los Gatos
#3 of 6 in Los Gatos
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
145 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
156 reviews
4.1 mi away
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
#2 of 2 in Saratoga
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos

Property: Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Address: 55 Los Gatos Saratoga Rd, Los Gatos, CA 95032-5461 (Formerly Inn of Los Gatos)
Region: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-Renovated Los Gatos, CA Hotel You can have your cake and eat it too at BEST WESTERN The Inn of Los Gatos where luxury lodging meets affordable pricing. Our newly-renovated hotel delivers amenity-rich guest rooms, personable service and such nifty niceties as free continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, business center and free Wi-Fi.   The icing on that cake is our location. We're within walking distance of shopping and dining and a short drive from attractions, outdoor recreation and Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Motor Hotel Los Gatos
Los Gatos Inn
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing