We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Nicely renovated rooms”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location and proximity to Downtown Los Gatos. The rooms were very nicely renovated and had everything we needed for a weekend stay while visiting friends in the area. Comfortable bed! Only negative was one of the front desk staff was not very helpful when my husband asked for some suggestions on local hiking trails. He didn't have any suggestions and didn't go out of his way at all to help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Weekends in Los Gatos are so much fun! We're glad you had a good time on your short trip out here. I wish our staff had giving you a warmer welcome, though. I hope you were able to find a good place to hike in the area. Next time, we'll be better prepared to help you out!

Have a great rest of your week,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    108
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
112
85
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked a room for a one night getaway for me and my wife. This is our first time here so we don't know what it looked like before the renovations but our room was super nice. Very clean. Nice sized TV and just felt new and clean. The towels were super soft. My wife and I were very pleased with our experience. Our room had a Keurig which was nice and their continental breakfast had enough stuff for a decent breakfast. Would definitely recommend this to friends... I already have.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Already recommending us? That's amazing, Adrian! Thanks so much for spreading the word. Even if it was just a quick trip, we're glad it was the perfect getaway. Arent those bamboo towels amazing?Hope to see you two back soon!

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager

ps all of our rooms are renovated, inside and out - no need to request it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very comfortable place to stay. Quite area. Close enough to the downtown area. Renovated rooms were nice. Breakfast provided. Key cards fully functional. I would definitely recommend this hotel. This was a much cheaper option than the Toll House down the road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbolaserdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Glad we could make you feel at home here! I'm so happy you had a relaxing stay with us. If you ever end up back in Los Gatos, we'd love to welcome you back.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We flew into San Jose pretty late in the evening and made it to the inn quickly. The rooms are updated, clean, lots of pillows, even a Kuerig. Los Gatos is a cute town. There is a walking trail close to the Inn. The attendant was very helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We may be a bit biased, but we agree -- you really can't beat Los Gatos! Thanks for staying with us when you came out to San Jose. I'm excited that you enjoyed the room and the walking trails. Hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a wonderful time; great location in this South Bay area. The hotel staff was friendly; the rooms were very nicely renovated and beds so comfortable! Very accommodating management.
A wonderful find!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We had a wonderful time just reading this review, Carol! There's nothing we love more than knowing you had a great trip. Thanks for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! You'll have to stop by and see us next time you make it to Los Gatos.

Take care,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would definitely recommend Inn of Los Gatos. We arrived early and the very friendly staff member checked us in with no hesitation. The hotel is very updated and classy. The room was very modern, spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast area met our needs. Another positive about the hotel is that it is a smoke free hotel, so we doesn't have to worry about smelling smoke anywhere! Also it is very easy to access the freeway and this made it easy for us to spend time away and come back to our room. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tvargas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
What a kind recommendation! I'm thrilled that the modern updates made all the difference in your room. We had a wonderful time hosting you. Hope the rest of your trip was just as enjoyable!

Warm wishes,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From experience, you never know what you get until you arrive at a destination, We were impressed from the moment we pulled off the freeway. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. A very quiet and restful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M, Manager at Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
There's nothing better than a relaxing, peaceful trip, Corinne. I'm glad you felt comfortable here from the moment you walked in. Hope you had a great rest of your stay in Los Gatos!

Warm regards,
Gavin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.8 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
0.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
4.1 mi away
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
#2 of 2 in Saratoga
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos

Property: Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Address: 55 Los Gatos Saratoga Rd, Los Gatos, CA 95032-5461 (Formerly Inn of Los Gatos)
Region: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-Renovated Los Gatos, CA Hotel You can have your cake and eat it too at BEST WESTERN The Inn of Los Gatos where luxury lodging meets affordable pricing. Our newly-renovated hotel delivers amenity-rich guest rooms, personable service and such nifty niceties as free continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, business center and free Wi-Fi.   The icing on that cake is our location. We're within walking distance of shopping and dining and a short drive from attractions, outdoor recreation and Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Motor Hotel Los Gatos
Los Gatos Inn
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing