We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we stopped by!”
Review of David Bruce Winery

David Bruce Winery
Ranked #9 of 29 things to do in Los Gatos
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“So glad we stopped by!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our visit to David Bruce was so enjoyable! We had not intended on spending long in the area that day, but we pulled into David Bruce on our way home. We ended up with a 6 pack of Pinot Noir as well as a 6 pack of Chardonnay, both of which we thought were excellent and not overly expensive.

David came out to chat with us and share his experiences. That was quite a treat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LasBrisasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Solid Pinots”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I would agree wtih travelinggal2012. I wish they had tasting areas outside and/or the tasting room was a bit more fun. David Bruce is tucked in the Santa Cruz Mountains, and has great Pinot Noirs. The staff is friendly and oftentimes you'll see David Bruce himself in the tasting room.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gte478p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Money well spent on the Building and Landscaping but not on the Tasting Room”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Went to David Bruce Winery after visiting Byington and thought the building and landscaping were great. The tasting room is boring and cold, wish it had outside views and/or some rugs to give it a warmer feeling. Making up for the surroundings were the pouring staff. They were engaging and knowledgable and gave us pours from bottles not on our flight even. We did enjoy a 2007 Pinot Noir enough to buy a case. The staff made this visit a good one.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Chardonnay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

First visit to David Bruce - friendly staff and the Chard. & Pinot Noirs were excellent. They were having great deals on cases of wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irishgirl94588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth visiting for the views”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

David Bruce Winery is located at the top of the Santa Cruz Mountains, where you can enjoy spectacular views even if you're not a wine drinker. The property and facilities are quite special and I'm sure they host plenty of beautiful weddings there. You can taste wine, too, of course.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LavanRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed David Bruce Winery also viewed

 

Been to David Bruce Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing