We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fess Parker Wine Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Santa Ynez Inn(Santa Ynez)(Great Value!)
US$372
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chumash Casino Resort Hotel(Santa Ynez)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
421
54
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
54
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingpeanut brittlewine clubmain buildingtasting roomwet barbeautiful roomspa treatmentsbreakfast was includedromantic weekendturn down servicesanta ynezgas fireplaceon site restaurantpool arealarge bathroombeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent most of this week at Fess Parker Inn and Spa and were very impressed. We were in a Luxury Spa room in the building across the street from the main building. Room 19 is on the lower level, large, with a king size bed, small fridge, fireplace, and free bottled water. It was relatively quiet and with a not so great view of a side street. Next time I would ask for a room on the upper floor. The people in the room above us were loud walkers and were up very late so, we heard a lot of walking back and forth on our ceiling. Breakfast at the onsite restaurant is included in the room rate. We had choice of juice, coffee, and any breakfast entree. There were tons of choices including a wonderful french toast with eggs and bacon. We also ate dinner at the restaurant on the first night. I had the spinikopita and hiratiki salad. The Tzitizki was the best I have ever tasted. It was super spicy with chunky cucumbers and delicious!
The highlight of our trip was the wonderful service we received. The front desk manager was genuinely nice and professional. Latoya, who also worked the front desk, was also a pro. She consistently called us by name, asked us if we needed assistance, etc. When we did not receive any shampoo, etc in our room after the first day, she literally jogged away from the desk and reappeared with a bag of what we needed. She made us feel like our small request was the most important part of her day. I hope Fess Parker treats her well-someone will steal her away after experiencing her customer service expertise.
I would come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: request a room on the upper floor. it is easy to hear people in the rooms above you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank COMom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived at the Fess Parker on a Sunday afternoon to enjoy the last three days of our California Travels. The Fess Parker is a lovely building sitting on the corner of Grand Avenue in Los Olivos. Victor, the young bellman was incredibly helpful getting us situated into our room with our luggage as well as showing us all the amenities in our room. The room was lovely, comfortable and very inviting. I almost did to want to wander through the town. Since the time was getting late and we had a wine package we decided to start with our wine tasting immediately. As the day was getting late we chose Epiphany Wine Tasting room since it was opened the longest.

The only negative in our stay was the fact that when we were checking in and asking about the wine tasting rooms in town we were not told that one of the rooms was only opened Thursday through Sunday. The person registering us, who gave us the information on the wine tasting package, should have realized that if we did not go to that specific wine tasting on Sunday afternoon we would not have the opportunity, since we were leaving on Wednesday. This oversight should not happen in a hotel like the Fess Parker, especially since the wine package was so well thought out.

We spent a great deal of time with La Toya, our contact person at the Fess Parker, to plan this trip and get the most out of it. She advised us on a limo service to take us to the majority of Wineries around the valley and organized this for us. Once she sent us the names of the wineries and vineyards she helped us connect with the limo service and we were able to make the arrangements from that point on.

Richard, with the limo service was great. He read our emails and knew our tastes and helped us plan a wonderful outing. We also did some wine tasting on our own, taking leisurely drives around the valley to the Fess Parker Winery. Here we enjoyed a very comfortable tasting. They encouraged us to take our tastes out on the patio, that had lovely leather sofas, to sit and enjoy the tastings. The grounds were lush with large trees, nice breezes, all making this one of our favorite wine tastings.

We did not take the time to enjoy the pool, but I did enjoy the exercise room, which was well laid out and offered towel and water.

We would definitely return to the Fess Parker on our next wine excursion.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the building give you a view of the town. The town is quiet so there is no problem with noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Gail,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. I was so glad to know that you enjoyed your amenities on property. I am also happy that Victor and LaToya were able to provide you with a wonderful guest experience.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Cammy J. Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Fess Parker Enterprises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, surrounded by history! Loved it. You got to visit their winery too. Take a picnic lunch and stay awhile. In the center of this quiet town, you're in walking distance from everything country!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianaSanMarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Juliana,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Fess Parker Inn. Los Olivos is certainly a special place!

We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Cammy J. Pinoli
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

And the Fess Parker Inn must rank as one of the very best Inns in California. We stayed for 2 nights in early June in the Epiphany Suite: it is fabulous and my wife and I would highly recommend it. Luxury bed, sheets wonderful décor - an absolutely spotless room. And our suite was just two or three steps away from the most lovely, private swimming pool (in such a small Inn it never got busy), with towels and cool water and other drinks to refresh. There's a gym and a spa (had a good massage there from Mattie). The breakfasts are superb. We've travelled all over USA but the pancakes here are definitely the biggest but the lightest! Finally I would credit the service from the reception team was also excellent. Special mention to Latoya who always offered us directions when we were going out, or a bottle if water to keep cool: she is a credit to Fess Parker.

Room Tip: Choose a room across the road from reception to be next to the (quiet) pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Inn Monday through Saturday in room 1 the Crocket Suite. The room was a beautiful 2 room suite with fire place. I can't say enough good things about this place. The room was just amazing. The service was impeccable. I have stayed at many hotels around the world and this has by far been the best ever. The hotel And the staff were amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danady0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Danady,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. I was so glad to know that you enjoyed your amenities on property. I am also happy that we were able to provide you with a wonderful guest experience.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Cammy J. Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Fess Parker Enterprises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews