We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Pines Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Osos
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Oasis”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I am not a golfer but I love this place. It is off the beaten path so it is quite and peaceful. It is in a beautiful setting. It has a bar and grill on site so you don't have to go somewhere else to eat. The rooms are large, clean, and mine had a patio off the sitting area. I love this place and will be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    45
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
27
45
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
burbank, ca
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Have visited Sea Pines at least a half dozen times and never been disappointed. The latest offer...$199 for two nights...included two dinners at the small resort's restaurant and a complimentary wine tour. After checking in, we headed for their 9-hole course... lovely and
challenging, with some greens overlooking Morro back bay. Our room came with a balcony overlooking the course. The property isn't fancy but well-maintained. The front desk personnel is friendly and helpful with dining and sightseeing tips. Various friends and relatives have also visited Sea Pines and came away satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaver Lake, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We and our friends stayed two nights here, April 22, 23 2012. Both rooms were very nice and roomy with fireplace, flat screen tv and nice views of the golf course. None of us were golfers but I imagine it would be heaven for those that are. The ONLY drawback I will mention is that they mowed and groomed the course starting about 8am on the two mornings (M&Tu) we were there. Since we are late risers it was a little disturbing. There is no beach within walking distance but quite a few nearby. Resort is quiet with most people we saw age 50+.
We ate at the Club House restaurant and the food was very good. For our other meals we drove to SLO. We also went up the coast to Cayucos and Morro Bay and also up a little farther to see the Elephant Sea Lions. Don't miss that! The viewing sight is just off Highway 1.

Room Tip: Second floor has the better views. Our room was 206 - view of putting green and a 'peek' of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We got a Travelzoo deal to stay here for 2 nights. It's a beautiful area and close to Montana de Oro & the wineries. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice, high showerhead and good selection of DVDs. Large portions at the clubhouse restaurant. However, our room was supposed to have 2 queen beds and had 2 full-sized beds instead. They were the pillow-top type and not firm enough for me. The tile bathroom floor really needed a steam-cleaning, and the upholstered chair had big stains. Also, wi-fi was spotty and not available in our room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We bought Travelzoo for very good price, the room was just ok, the staff are nice and friendly also good foods but the bed was very uncomfortable, too soft, definitely is very old bed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Osos hotels

Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights, one day of golf, a trip down to Montana de Oro Park, walking and birding around Los Osos and Baywood Park. The restaurant was dated but the food was very good. The rates were reasonable and you can upgrade to the second story for a view of the bay and Morro Rock for $30 a day more. The walls are thin and you can hear neighbors and plumbing sounds, and no refrigerator, otherwise a comfortable stay. Front desk personal were helpful. They did have a slew of taxes and resort fees on the closing statement that was surprising.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Sea Pines is a quiet hide a way from city life. Charming and pleasant staff. Resort is a stretch as really only a Motel but still nice. Our room was extra large with large bathroom and mini / wet bar. Fireplace was just right to warm it up a bit at night. Clean and very comfortable. This was an upgraded room for an additional charge.
On the other hand the building seemed to be prefab with flimsy walls and floors. Balcony was not at all useful and could have been a bit more private and large enough to have a small table for breakfast. Too bad as it was too nice a day to be sitting inside the room.
Surrounding area rustic in a park like setting. 2 State Park with several beautiful beach comer coves for romantic strolls at sunset.
One thing was truly not up to standard was the dinner. My prime rib was 40% fat and everything else totally tasteless and unimaginative. Save you money and eat somewhere else. This is the reason I only rated the Pines average.
Annoying was check out when we were charged a number of taxes and a resort fee. The resort fee was just another way the Sea Pines was able to squeeze a bit more out of each guest. A disappointment after a relatively nice stay.

Room Tip: Take a room in the 400 building upper level as the view is unobstructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Osos
2.6 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
313 reviews
3.2 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
370 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
685 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
456 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Sea Pines Golf Resort

Property: Sea Pines Golf Resort
Address: 1945 Solano St, Los Osos, CA 93402-2341
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Los Osos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Osos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Pines Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Pines Golf Resort is nestled among grand old pine, cypress and eucalyptus trees at the southern tip of Morro Bay, and is bordered by ocean dunes, bay views, picturesque Montana de Oro State Park, and the charming villages of Los Osos and Baywood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sea Pines Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Golf Hotel Los Osos
Sea Pines Hotel
Sea Pines Los Osos
Sea Pines Golf Resort Los Osos, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing