We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a resort but a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Pines Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Osos
Pinole, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a resort but a nice place”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our daughter purchased a Travelzoo deal and gave it to us. It was 2 nights, a round of golf for two or wine and wine glasses and breakfast or lunch for two. It was a good value. The hotel is clean and a pretty place. The restaurant is good and right out the door. If you want to play a little golf or do some hiking in the two state parks it would be a nice place to stay. If you are expecting a luxury resort, you will be disappointed but if you are looking for a clean hotel with comfortable beds to get away for a couple of days, its a nice place.

The negative was that both mornings we were there we were woke up early by first the ice machine then the lawn mower and then multiple cars driving past our window for a car show. Would have liked to have slept in but that was not to be.

Room Tip: The back building might be quieter. Closer to the golf course, you get people golfing and the lawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    41
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
23
44
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

I purchased an offer from Travelzoo and, unfortunately, trusted the description that this was a resort. The offer was for 2 nights in a king or 2 double beds, dinner for 2 and wine tasting. I called to make my reservations and was told there were no more king rooms unless I paid $15 per night extra for a "deluxe king room". I asked what makes it deluxe and was told, "Well, the room is nicer and it has a flat screen tv and a microwave". How could I resist a description like that, right? We arrive at this "resort" which is set on a very small, fairly maintained golf course, but looks like an old motel. No gym, a clubhouse diner, and a jacuzzi (no pool). Our "deluxe" room had no fireplace as some others reported, flowered curtains (circa 1970), the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on in my life, and a view of the back of some run down pre-fab homes! This is deluxe? We weren't bothered by the lawn mowers in the morning since we were already awake because we could hear every footstep from the guests upstairs and the conversations next door. The ONLY thing decent about this place was the food and service at the diner. When we went to SLO to eat the waitress asked where we were staying. When we told her she laughed out loud and said, "That's a pretty humbling experience I bet". This place has no excuse to have the name resort in their title. Call it what it is, an overpriced older motel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mkgibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Osos hotels

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't necessarily call this place a resort. It's a little older and ran down. As for the city of Los Osos I can see why this place would be considered the #1 hotel, there isn't much in that town. If your looking for something close to the state parks and Morro Rock this isn't a bad place to stay. They sure could use some renovations to enhance the esthetics if the Resort.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Went with our good friends because she got a coupon deal from "Groupon". We shared the suite, one King bed and a fold out couch in the living room. Prisoners in prison probably have better mattresses than the one on the fold out! Ouch! Other than that, our room was very nice, with a fireplace, kitchenette and right on the putting green. We had breakfast in the on site restaurant and it was fantastic! We didn't know what to expect and the food was delicious. Great service as well. They said they offered coupons for wine tasting, but the wineries were very far away...they could improve on their coupon incentives. And could improve on the cleanliness of the exterior of the property.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelkel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is not really a fancy resort, but it has a golf course that is attached, winding near some of the rooms. We had a family suite: one king bed in one room and a sofa bed in the next, with a cot available upon request. It was comfortable and clean. On the ground floor, French doors open to small, individual and somewhat private patios. The hot tub looked very inviting, although we had no time to use it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Although the accomodations were clean and pleasant,they exemplified a motel experience.To call this a resort was definitely a stretch. We were most fortunate to have a travel zoo voucher or it would have been a loss. Playing the 9 hole course was additional. bY THE WAY ,NOT IN SUCH GOOD SHAPE. We did receive a very good dinner and we paid for a very good breakfast. I was surprised to pay a resort fee. For what?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mapy157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I think that this place can use a renovation. Specifically, tear it all down and build from scratch. I am not sure on what planet you can call this motel "the resort". The location is great, but rooms are simply old and decor worthy of Motel 6. The diner also seems from another era. Played some golf - the course is nice, not very challenging, but hard to navigate. Spent 10 minutes searching fro the next hole

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Eugene_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Osos
2.6 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
357 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,291 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
691 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pines Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pines Golf Resort

Property: Sea Pines Golf Resort
Address: 1945 Solano St, Los Osos, CA 93402-2341
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Los Osos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Osos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Pines Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Pines Golf Resort is nestled among grand old pine, cypress and eucalyptus trees at the southern tip of Morro Bay, and is bordered by ocean dunes, bay views, picturesque Montana de Oro State Park, and the charming villages of Los Osos and Baywood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Sea Pines Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Golf Hotel Los Osos
Sea Pines Hotel
Sea Pines Los Osos
Sea Pines Golf Resort Los Osos, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing