We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and attentive service. Also close to a lot of activity areas.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Pines Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Osos
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Wife and I bought a groupon deal and spent two nights. Close to Morro bay and rock. Also within 15 minute drive from downtown SLO and 50 minute drive to Hearst's castle and Piedras Blancas' light house. Brenda was the nicest front desk attendant we have ever dealt with. The hotel room was very spacious, clean and the view of the bay was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celaya97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We bought a TravelZoo deal for one night, and we were impressed with the place. No, it is not brand new, but the rooms have been kept up nicely. Very clean.
Upgrade to a larger room, with fridge, two sinks, fireplace, and nice patio. There's a small golf course on site, and a full-service restaurant and bar. We elected to go into "town" for dinner - fabulous meal at La Palapa.
Friendly staff. Peaceful and quiet, at a much better rate than high-end places up and down the California coast.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My husband and I had purchased a travelzoo deal for this resort, we had no idea where it was. It is kind of away from everything in back of San Luis Obispo. When we got to the resort with thought it would be a country club, it was public golf par 3 golf course. The grounds of the hotel are well maintained. There is no pool just a spa, but there are some pretty landscaping and at one times the resort was probably very upscale. Today it looks a little old. The staff was kind and room were clean and the beds very comfortable. The dinner that came with our deal was in the club house which is more less a bar. The meal itself was good and for the price we spent it was a good deal. This is not luxury just a nice place if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of life for a moment. It is close to wine tasting and if you want to play a quick round of golf this would be a great retreat.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room that looked out to the Morror Rock 211. A nice and quiet area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lszerlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Not much more to add but to confirm the place is musty old and needs updating throughout. Sliding door handle broken off, lock is corroded, toilets are children's size, faucets leak all over the sink. My folks loved coming here 20 years ago, it was quaint then, but worn out now!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My biggest complaint is that my girlfriend got food poisioning from their halibut fish and chips that were eaten 3 hours before the Throwing up, shaking, and fever came. never went to eat the dinner that we paid for because of this. there was no manager to talk to...the awful customer service. The bartender made a pitcher of margaritas that severely lacked tequila and she did nothing to appease us when we complained. Not to mention, I am a bartender! Talk about a waste of $20 plus $40 for the dinner we didnt even make it to. Most of the people we encountered, even other guests, were extremely unfriendly, bordering on rude. We're from the Bay Area and have stayed and played at a number of golf courses and have truly never had an experience like this ... And I don't mean that it a good way. We received a whole $0.50 off a round of golf for twilight hours! Also a first... They didn't have the regular room like a pervious complaint, so we paid for the suite, which basically compares to a big $50/night motel room with a fire place. We will never return here.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jbsmith83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Sea Pines is a nice little get-away without the snootiness of a golf resort. Nestled in a residential area, and within walking distance to Montana Del Oro State Park, there plenty of hiking and mountain biking. It is also pet friendly.

Room Tip: Suite 107 has nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Booked overnight stay to take advantage of horseback riding that was advertised. Even though we had booked well in advance of stay, arrived to find out no one was available for riding reservation. Desk help could not give any information other than phone number to try. Calls were never returned and no one showed up at the booked time. Do not depend on advertised package

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seapinesgolfer, General Manager at Sea Pines Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Hi Terry C,
I sincerely apologize for your recent experience with Horseback Riding at Sea Pines Golf Resort. Sea Pines was previously very fortunate to have a local company called J&J Riding offering Horseback Riding in our incredible neighboring Montana De Oro State Park for the past 13 years. Recently her business was forced to stop offering rides in the park because the State Park authorities would not provide her with a concession agreement to continue offering the rides. Unfortunately it looks like she might even have to sell her business all together. Sea Pines is currently studying options to establish a new relationship to offer future Horseback Riding in the park and lead the effort to provide this amenity to travelers who visit the property.
As always our goal is to provide a comfortable travel experience to our guests throughout the year and we too are disappointing that the Horseback Riding has been stopped by the local authorities with very litle consideration for the enjoyment of the hundreds of visitors who enjoyed the rides or were looking forward to doing so.
I sincerely hope my response is appreciated and you will consider Sea Pines Golf Resort as a positive travel option in the future.

Gary Setting PGA
General Manager - Sea Pines Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Osos
2.6 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
337 reviews
3.6 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
862 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
697 reviews
3.2 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
383 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pines Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pines Golf Resort

Address: 1945 Solano St, Los Osos, CA 93402-2341
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Los Osos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Osos
Price Range: £108 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Pines Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Pines Golf Resort is nestled among grand old pine, cypress and eucalyptus trees at the southern tip of Morro Bay, and is bordered by ocean dunes, bay views, picturesque Montana de Oro State Park, and the charming villages of Los Osos and Baywood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Pines Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Golf Hotel Los Osos
Sea Pines Hotel
Sea Pines Los Osos
Sea Pines Golf Resort Los Osos, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing