We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to miss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Steeni's Italian Carry Out - CLOSED

O'Steeni's Italian Carry Out
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Easy to miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My only complaint about O'Steeni's is that I didn't give them a chance earlier. I grew up litteraly a block and a half from them, passing them everyday on the way to school, and never tried them until some 15-20 years later.

O'Steeni's is definatly a take out place, although they do have a small dining area. Thursdays are my favorite as they have Bacon wrapped Jalapeno poppers, and an awesome bbq combo. Go early if you want the poppers as they sell out very quickly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“OK!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very good cook, across the board--try the Thursday barbecue specials (chicken and beef), the superb meatball sandwiches and the other Italian subs. (You choose the ingredients.)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank harold b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Call Ahead and Pick Up Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I live in Los Osos and this is the go-to place if you don't feel like cooking and would rather pick up your meal on the way home from San Luis Obispo or the north coast of San Luis Obispo County. This is a good place to get some food and take it out to eat at Montana de Oro State Park (picnic tables at Spooners Cove, the Ranch House, and the Bluffs Trail). The prices are reasonable and the food is generally very good. The people who work there are nice too. Just remember to call about 30 minutes before you will be in Los Osos, so you don't have to wait. I really like the butternut squash ravioli they make. The desserts are good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank centralcoastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baywood Park, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Can't say much about hot dishes, not tried them, but they make a pretty good deli Italian sub.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Steeni's Italian Carry Out also viewed

Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing