We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Madera
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Madera)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Madera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
98
68
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
68
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe black bear dinerdesk areacleanliness and comfortbusy highwaysitting arearoom layoutsmall kitchenettenice hotelnewer hotelkings canyonbreakfast areanice breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyoneroom facingvisiting yosemitewonderful staywaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My husband and I were attempting to reach our destination after work and experienced many delays chief among them being roadwork on Hwy 99. We found ourselves in Madera at 10 PM and very tired and still had two driving hours ahead of us. We decided it would be safer to get a room for the night and continue our journey the next morning. This hotel happened to be at the exit we were at. I was greeted by the front desk person. She was very busy for the time of night but VERY professional and informed. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean, COMFORTABLE and quiet. The buffet breakfast the next morning was outstanding (included with the room). We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatmd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor! We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the highway construction, but glad that we gained a new fan of our hotel! Please remember us next time you travel through California. I and my staff would love to serve you again!

Deanne Edwards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just stayed here for a state baseball tournament. The hotel was very clean and the service was great. Hotel was full with baseball teams. Rooms are on the small side but beds were very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is served every morning. There is a restaurant right next door that has great food for cheap. Hotel was a mile or so from the high school where the tournament was. Pool is situated so it is shaded in the afternoon which was perfect for the warm temperatures.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamrocknShenangians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I grew up in Madera in the 50's-60's and go back now every five years or so to see old friends since family there is gone. Otherwise, there is no longer any reason to stop off in Madera.

Springhill Suites was a 10 in a sea of 1-6's there. It is new, clean, feng shui, with a staff who seems genuinely caring to meet the needs of guests.

Good breakfast with waffles.

Excellent suites, with the only complaint of no drawer space and small closet opening.

Nice pool to cool off in the afternoon shade.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatmd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

THANK YOU so much for your great review of our hotel. My staff and I are so proud to represent what we believe to be the best kept hotel secret in the area! We see many travelers, like yourself, who discover our hotel and later choose us as a stop off while traveling California. For that reason, I believe we will see you return, sooner than you think.

Thanks again for your great comments.

Deanne Edwards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We were able to book this place through Priceline, and what a nice surprise! The rooms are quite trendy with HDTV and real drinking glasses. The staff was very nice, and we did not have any problem with freeway noises. The breakfast was also a notch above the average. Overall, we would love to stay here again while in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillmaderaGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. I agree, that the SpringHill breakfast is a notch above. Marriott has been working hard to please leisure travelers such as yourself. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Madera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed in Spring Hill for two nights in September. There is nearly two hours driving to
both Yosemite and Sequoia Parks and like 50 feet away from the freeway and railroad. With windows open you could hear all the noises. The areas looks isolated, the only one building near the hotel is the Black Bear Diner (good both to buy a take away cake and to have dinner).
Only the parking area by the main entrance is under the video surveillance. I witnessed a guy was complaining at the reception that his car window was broken during the night and there was no video record of it.
There is a pool, a tiny gym and a laundry room (1.50 per wash) in the SpringHill Madera.
You may buy a sandwich and a drink in the 24/7-Market.
Our room was on the second floor with windows overlooking the entrance. All in-room
amenities listed on the hotel Internet site are present, of a decent quality and in a good
condition.
When you book a suite for 3 adults, one kid and a baby you are expecting to stay in the room where sleeping area somehow separated from the washstand and the TV set. This room design is exceptional - there is no washbasin in the bathroom but a vanity corner located in the niche in the sleeping area), the TV set is installed in the borderline between the sleeping and sitting areas. The desk separated from the sleeping area with a matte glass screen. You have no chance to brush your teeth or watch the late night Latterman show without bothering your sleeping fellows.
Good things I should mention. The stuff was nice and helpful. Nice pool. Good selection of breakfast pastry and DIY waffles are great But I guess the breakfast offer in the Black Bear Diner is better.
Don't think I would ever find myself in Madera, CA but I'd consider SpringHill Hotel good
for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redclous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews