We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rest stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Madera
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Certificate of Excellence
HB
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great rest stop”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This place is just off the 99 which is perfect for us since we do a yearly trip from socal to NorCal every summer. We traveled about 6 hours checked in, greeted by friendly staff, and a soft clean bed. Basic breakfast in the morning and off we went.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toodrastic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatmd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We pride ourselves on making the guest experience an enjoyable one so thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. As you know we have just rolled out our new breakfast and are still expanding the options to provide something for everyone. I hope you will let me know on your next visit if we have accomplished that. We have also partnered with the Black Bear Diner and they are delivering to the property 7 days a week 8am to 9pm to give our guests' in room dining options.

I look forward to seeing you in the near future and as always welcome any feedback that helps my team give our guests' their best SpringHill by Marriott experience when in Madera.

Happy travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    64
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
65
45
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights for a tournament. The hotel was sold out and filled with kids, as expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was fresh and clean; good maid service. They extended the breakfast hours to accommodate everyone. My only suggestions to the hotel would be:1. For large groups of children, have extra towels on hand. 2. Have an employee check each floor and the elevator during the day each hour to check for spills. We saw a lot of food on the ground in the hallways. 3. Get another washer dryer set. One washer and one dryer does not make "laundry facilities". It was frustrating to be doing laundry after midnight.

Great job setting up movie nights in the meeting rooms. That was a nice touch.

Overall, a pleasant stay. I would return again if we happen to go to Madera.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the freeway. I looked being on the first floor, avoiding the elevator traffic. E...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatmd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for making us your preferred hotel while in Madera for this tournament. I hope your team placed well. We always appreciate tips that help us exceed your expectations. While I may not be able to add machines to my guest laundry, I am able to advise my staff to direct guests to the nearest Laundromat and better yet make sure all in house teams are aware of our dry cleaning services. I am glad you enjoyed our "movie night" and next year we plan on adding more events for the teams when off the field and at the hotel.

See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlace
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Daughter was recently married in a family vineyard, we took 20 rooms at hotel. They were MORE THAN ACCOMMODATING. We had so many family members they opened up the business suite for the girls wedding party to get ready with a make-up artist and hair stylist. Their breakfast was wonderful. Full hot breakfast. Really enjoyed staff, they helped to make our stay just that much more special. THANK YOU MARRIOTT COULD NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT STAFF AND QUALITY OF SUITES!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatmd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for the marvelous comments. We really enjoyed having your wedding party in house. It is good to hear that my staff assisted in making your special day a wonderful lifelong memory.

We at SHS Madera wish your daughter all the best in her new union and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as a base for Yosemite having struggled to find sensibly priced accomodation nearer. The hotel was very clean and felt new. Pool area appealing. Suite was of a good size and comfortable although the kitchenette very basic. Staff were very helpful and gave some great advice on Yosemite which made a real difference to our experience of the park. Overall a good stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arnold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatmd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a glowing review. Did you take time to try Black Bear Diner, our in room dining option? We are very lucky to have them deliver to our guest rooms from 8am to 9pm every day of the week.

We are working to get a Yosemite preferred rate by 2014 so keep us in mind next time you travel to the Madera area.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I stayed her on our way to Yosemite. We both enjoyed the modern style of the hotel. The lobby was very nice to walk into and the lounge area was inviting. Our room was very spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and the place smelled like it was brand new. The breakfast was more than I expected. We ate dinner at the Black Bear Diner next door which was nice because we didn't want to drive anywhere. They have a little market where we bought some sodas for the road. They sell quite a bit other things too. I also liked that they had coffee, tea,and hot chocolate available around the clock. We didn't get to enjoy the pool but it looked nice.

Overall, we were pleasantly surprised to find a hotel this nice in Madera. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carissa125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatmd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to surprising you with new additions on each visit to the hotel. So until your next stay, happy travels.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stopped here to break up a long trip. Right next to the 99, although access is a little confusing. Exit 99 North, go until you can make a U-Turn at Tesel Petroleum, and do so. The hotel will be on your left soon enough.

Lots of parking.

Very generous size rooms. Large bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Flat screen TV. Free internet.

We paid about $91 for the room on a Tuesday night. Two queen beds.

Only ding is that the free breakfast was somewhat limited. The usual fare, waffles (which you make yourself), oatmeal, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, yogurt, etc. Out of fresh fruit despite pictures of it in the elevators.

Black Bear Diner is in the parking lot. I have separately reviewed it.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the freeway, so I do not know if freeway-facing rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTraveler91356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatmd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Madera, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
I wanted to thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast. I am happy to inform you that we have rolled out a new breakfast buffet and I ask you to give us another try when in the area as now you will have variety as never seen before within the SpringHill brand. Fresh fruit, sweet breads, expanded oatmeal toppings, hardboiled eggs, deli meat and healthy hot meat options to name a few of the additions not to mention Black Bear Diner is delivering exclusively to the hotel 7 days a week 8am to 9pm. Please know that at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Madera we pride ourselves on listening to our guests in the effort of making your stay with us truly an exceptional experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Happy Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The location of this hotel (facing I-99 and the busy traffic) belies the interior (cool, clean, modern, attractive). Once you come inside, you've left the noise and dust and hassle of the road behind. Very attractive lobby; large rooms with flat screen TVs, well appointed bathroom, comfortable bed. Free breakfast buffet in the morning (about what you'd expect). Could not ask for more; a wonderful respite from our road trip. Well stay here again next time we travel to Northern California. Black Bear Diner next door is a good place for lunch or dinner; good food at reasonable prices. A most enjoyable place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3SBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
16.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
16.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Madera

Property: SpringHill Suites Madera
Address: 1219 East Almond Avenue, Madera, CA
Region: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Madera 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Madera Hotel Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing