We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly check in”
Review of Knights Inn Madera

Knights Inn Madera
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Madera
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here on a visit to Yosemite. The room was clean, bed comfortable and had a quiet stay.
Very helpful and friendly manager who was on duty when I checked in. The breakfast area is a
bit on the small side but I never had a problem getting a seat, good selection of food. Shops,
supermarket and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Saw a couple of bugs in parking lot but
neither had a key so no worries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

The Inn Keeper is so very friendly, that I really enjoy coming back and staying. The rooms are just perfect for visiting friends in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jarel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Last weekend, I stayed at this Super8. I do not know why it got bad ratings. My room was spotless, everything worked, most comfortable bed I have slept in at a Motel. Gentleman at front desk could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The breakfast area was very nice on a small scale, neat and clean and had a lot of choices. Small area with tables and chairs was more than adequate. It sits well back from the main street and is very quiet. There is a coffee shop type restaurant in front of the Motel. I ate there one night, my food was good, and the menu had a lot to offer. I will be in this area again in May 2014 and I will definitely stay at this Motel again and will recommend it to my friends who will also be there in May 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Quiet and comfortable. Walking distance to the fairgrounds. Friendly staff. Only one negative, musty smell in room...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Went to this motel because I had a court case at the courthouse just a few streets away, but will never stay here again. I get to the hotel, and the pool is green. I was not told this upon checking in , and was upset. I then go into the room, and it is falling apart. The lamp shades were tilted, but other than that is it was good, till I turned on the television. There was in permanent marker a little "ok" dead center of the screen. I go to take a shower, and it leaks. When I complained to the front desk I was not reimbursed at all. I went straight to AAA, and had their accreditation removed. Look, if you're in Madera for a day take my advice. The Holiday Inn is a little more, but may be worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed there about 2 weeks ago. The room we stayed in was clean not sure if it was becuase my husband asked for there cleanest room or they are all like that. But for us was a good stay only problem was the bed was to soft but over all we had a good stay & for the price it wasn't bad...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexilatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madera hotels
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Madera
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Madera
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Madera

Address: 1855 W Cleveland Ave, Madera, CA 93637-9283 (Formerly Super 8 Madera)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Madera 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madera
Super Eight Madera
Madera Super Eight
Madera Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing