We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and Tired but clean”
Review of Knights Inn Madera

Knights Inn Madera
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Madera
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Cabool, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Old and Tired but clean”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a small clean Queen room with a new mattress and foundation ( very soft), vanity outside the bathroom (big plus), good white linens. When we arrived the light over the vanity would not come on, manager came and changed bulbs, light worked, then when we returned from dinner, light would not work, but the next morning, it came on, so we left it on until we left.
Breakfast was light but adequate with cinnamon rolls, cereals, breads, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    17
    12
    13
See reviews for
18
16
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A cheap hotel with worn furnishings. Good staff. Noisy neighbors in other rooms past 11:00. Poor breakfast selection :( I won't rush back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at a few Super 8 motels. They have always been mediocre. After a one-night stay here at the Super 8 in Madera, I will never again choose to stay at a Super 8. On the plus side, I have no complaints about the staff at the front desk. The bottom line, however is this: Despite another review, the beds were not that comfortable. The carpet was filthy. The so-called "continental breakfast" was a joke, with a selection limited to only cold packaged items, no boiled eggs and no fresh fruit; and the seating was extremely limited. It would be better if they didn't even bother with pretending they are offering anything of value..

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Choose a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaperPamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here on a visit to Yosemite. The room was clean, bed comfortable and had a quiet stay.
Very helpful and friendly manager who was on duty when I checked in. The breakfast area is a
bit on the small side but I never had a problem getting a seat, good selection of food. Shops,
supermarket and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Saw a couple of bugs in parking lot but
neither had a key so no worries.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Madera
86 reviews
15.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#25 of 64 in Fresno
257 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Madera

Property: Knights Inn Madera
Address: 1855 W Cleveland Ave, Madera, CA 93637-9283 (Formerly Super 8 Madera)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Madera 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madera
Super Eight Madera
Madera Super Eight
Madera Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing