We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent paradise in the hills above Malibu”
other travellers have booked this property
Walk across the bridge to your downstairs tranquil hideaway.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk across the bridge to your downstairs tranquil hideaway.
Outside entrance to your suite at night We have a lovely pond, that is perfect to sit beside with coffee in the morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Walk across the bridge to your downstairs tranquil hideaway.
Outside entrance to your suite at night
We have a lovely pond, that is perfect to sit beside with coffee in the morning
Hammock outside your suite
Queen bed in the suite
King couch made into bed
Queen bed and king pull out couch
Step in shower with two shower heads,
Private bathroom with walk in shower, handcrafted solid birch & walnut inlaid wood cabinets counter
Handcrafted stained glass window and seat in shower
Atrium area, perfect for sitting with your morning joe, or evening drink looking out on Hammock
Sitting area, couch will convert into a kingsize bed
Counter & sink with Keurig coffee, microwave, toaster & kettle. Also have a mini refrigerator.
Perfect Breakfast Bar, seats four.
Room is large with bed area, sitting area, couch to watch TV and table for breakfast.
Our backyard is a box canyon and trails end with a 85 ft natural wet weather waterfall and ponds.
In dry season it can be turned on with the flick of a switch, upon request or for special occasions.
Book an appointment with ali for a massage or facial at our Cottage Spa, right on the property
After your massage or facial meander the peace path in quiet solitude for rejuvenation and quiet
Front gates into property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malibu, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaintLooi...
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent paradise in the hills above Malibu”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Down a long and winding road in the hills outside of Malibu lies this superbly charming rental. You are greeted by a fountain and waterfall as you cross the bridge and enter in the hand-crafted door. The place is HUGE, the bed comfortable and the grounds are excellent for a getaway. The hostess is really nice, too. I recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you both. Thank you for choosing our suite for your getaway. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Hey Guys, It was a pleasure to meet you all and will look forward to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brad H
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Unique & Welcoming”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ali & Gary were wonderful from the day we booked until well after our stay. They were available via phone for directions while we were lost in the mountains of Malibu, and invited us up to their home to hang out as we were checking out which we really enjoyed chatting with them. They run an organic soap company from the house as well, which fills the rental with natural cleaning products. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet stay near Malibu wines, good hiking, or even a slightly longer drive to the beaches of Malibu.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hey Brad, It was wonderful to meet you both. Hope we see you again sometimes.
Take care
Ali & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneHappyC...
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing girls' getaway!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the time I booked the suite, Gary and Ali ensured our girl's getaway was going to be relaxing and stress free. The first order of business was finding out where we were traveling from, which was followed up with detailed directions to their home, traffic related information and an early check-in, if at all possible. Their check-in is 3pm. They had the suite ready for our arrival at 1pm, which was awesome, since they had guests who checked out the same day.

When we arrived, Ali was waiting for us with open arms and big smiles. When she opened the door to the suite, the first thing I noticed was how spacious and full of light it was. The on-line photos give you a good idea of how it looks but it's much better in person. The previous reviewers who said Gary and Ali "thought of everything" were right! I've never experienced such an extensive fruit and snack basket in a vacation rental. Not to mention the variety of coffee/tea and the freshly squeezed orange juice in the refrigerator. We brought snacks but hardly ate them. There are other little surprises in the suite as well, but I don't want to give it all away.

I will tell you that the beds are comfy, the grounds are gorgeous and their determination to make your stay enjoyable, is top notch. Mr. Gary gladly put in several hours of extra work to fulfill our request to have the waterfall turned on and we greatly appreciated it. Thanks again Mr. Gary :-).

If you're thinking about taking advantage of the one hour massage, DO IT!!! You will not be disappointed. Ali is very thorough and very skilled in massage therapy. Thank you so much Ali :-).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
The pleasure was all ours. You ladies rock!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie K
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute place”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great Malibu Hills retreat. Fun place to relax and close to Malibu Wine Safari. Lots of places outside to enjoy the surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Great to meet you and your daughter. Hope to see you again. Wishing you both a wonderful 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hey Rene, We loved having you all here. What a great group of friends. We'll look forward to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
burgtam
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain getaway”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ali and Gary are amazing. They think of everything to make your stay comfortable, from snacks, organic orange juice in the refrigerator, to anything you might need. This is a wonderful place to stay. It is a short drive to the beaches or the city of Malibu, yet far enough away to really have some peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and the amenities
Liked least: No cell phone service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
It was wonderful to meet you both, so glad you chose to stay with us. Hope we get to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing