We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing being right on the ocean”
other travellers have booked this property
Upper deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper deck
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Upper deck
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bar/dining table
Kitchen/living area
Living area
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Bunk room
Bunk room
Guest bathroom adjoining bunk room
Lower deck with table for 10 and hanging day bed
Jacuzzi on lower deck
Beach at its best at low tide
Beach can get rocky with high surf/tide conditions as sand is washed away
Paddleboarding in front
Surfing on our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malibu, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MAEMAG
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing being right on the ocean”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week with family of five and used it as our base to explore LA. Plenty of room for all. Despite it being winter the home is in the sun all day. Breakfast each morning on the deck with the ocean lapping up on the beach below was very nice. Definitely need a car but being away from the city was ideal. Shops nearby for groceries etc. Family loved it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StearmanO...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Like a home away from home”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect vacation at this beautiful beach house. Everything is there, the sea, the beach, the terraces and the house itself with all you need to grant a perfect stay. Decorated with taste and very practical to live in it. We will certainly come back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: traffic on the Pacific Coast Highway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway for a family!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I rented this Malibu beachfront home with our 2 young boys (8 and 5) and had an absolute blast. The house is beautifully decorated, has everything you need, and is located in a great part of Malibu, just 2 miles south of the Country Mart. We had lots of fun, went out at night, played and relaxed during the day. Wonderful oweners who were available for anything we needed. Huge recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The decks!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn W
1 review
“Amazing stay at The Bu!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We started off summer with an amazing family vacation to Malibu and couldn’t have been more thrilled with our beach house. The Bu offered everything necessary for a week of family fun and relaxation. We loved the modern Nantucket style and attention to detail. The beach house is impeccably clean and comfortable.
Although we would have been happy just hanging out at the beach house all day, every day, we loved our location of being close to Santa Monica and LA so we could play tourists with the kids. The best part was always returning home to the beach house. The kids (ages 7-15) loved exploring the beach, body surfing and hanging out on the incredible deck with their favorite music. We loved the private location and felt like we had our very own beach. Looking forward to our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners! Great beach, great house!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StearmanO...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location, Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a great time at this house. If the pictures are nice, the reality is much better. Perfect location. Directly on the sand, enjoying the sea breeze and the rumor of the waves all day long. No noise at all from the PCH. Since the first minute we had a feeling of being at home. We will certainly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing