We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malibu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Malibu Beach RV Park
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Fantastic location, spotless campsite and staff monitoring arrivals, parking and noise - who can ask for more. I wouldn't say the staff was overly friendly but who cares once you see the views? The location is amazing but there are important differences in the sites. We stayed in a regular Ocean View site (#47) with electric and water. The Ocean View sites are narrow. We could not fit our picnic table beside the RV and if we had our awning down it would have hit an RV with a pop out next door. Luckily we were there on a weekend in early March so there was plenty of empty sites allowing us views and extra space. If the campground was full I imagine it would feel very claustrophobic in the Ocean View and Mountain sites. My rule of thumb would be to book Ocean View during off seasons when occupancy is lower, and Premium Ocean View during high season when every site is full as you will appreciate the extra space. My only complaint is they charged us $5 for each of our kids - they should allow 2 adults + 2 children per RV. Also lots of signs saying no scooters, skateboards, bikes etc - wouldn't say this park is particularly family friendly.

Room Tip: The Ocean View sites are narrow. We could not fit our picnic table beside the RV and if we had our a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canyonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    92
    34
    31
    50
See reviews for
111
95
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a great RV park the views are stunning , staff really friendly and helpful, we haven't any other transport other than the RV so we caught the 534 west bound local bus which runs every 1/2 hour the bus stop is by the petrol station just past the traffic lights this takes you to Paradise Cove which is really expensive to go on the beach it costs $20 each per walker and $30 car parking although it's beautiful cove it's better to stay on the bus and go to Zuma Beach Beach Drive. Stop- it's free to go on and has a fantastic beach too approx 10-15 min ride cost of bus ride $1.50
If you want to go into Santa Monica again you can do this by catching the 534 east bound the stop is opposite the petrol station right by the traffic lights cost of bus ride again $1.50 and takes about 40 mins you can get off at Santa Monica Boulevard stop it's a great way of getting about!
You will find the Whole food store there if you need food provisions.
We found that the time of the buses were just past the hour and 1/2 hour but this is a guide you may have a small wait. There is. Of course a beautiful stretch of beach straight across from the RV park if you don't want to go too far
The Seafood restaurant is well worth going too you can eat outside or take them back to the park very tasty and reasonably priced you get 10% discount off if you mention when ordering before you pay that you are staying the RV park even more of a bargin!
Note there aren't really any convenience stores other than the RV shop which has the basics the petrol station near by also has a few bits too the RV park stocks extra length cables and dump pipes etc so you won't have a problem if you only have short ones in your RV.
It's lovely seeing Dolphins every day we have been here a week with our 2 teenage boys and haven't got bored once

Room Tip: We had plot 27 ocean view which is located opposite the Laundry area and just round from there are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We brought our 22' trailer here for five days on a business trip and the views are phenomenal. Paid extra for an ocean view but even the mountain view spots have views of the ocean. Super friendly staff when we checked in - couple of younger guys and didn't see the mean people in another review so maybe they no longer work here:) Bathrooms are clean and water is hot in the showers which is nice. This spot would get a 5 except for the road noise and not much they can do about it. It does get much quieter at night but we ran our fan on high which drowned it out. At $57 a night for these views, it is a great deal.

Room Tip: Ocean view spots on the higher levels might be quieter but they are also more expensive. Mountain v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwarrior98516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We made our reservations almost 6 months ago, spoke to a female and a male and neither one told us that an ocean view spot was a BACK IN. Most motorhomes head in for the view, 5th wheels and trailers usually back in. When one heads in, the utilities are on the wrong side! OK if you have long sewer hose and electric.
Why they would not tell people this is beyond me. When I asked at the office, the lady seemed mystified that a customer would need to know this information; she said, "We never mention that".
Other than that, sites have incredible views for miles, flowers attract humming birds and clean laundry rooms were right behind our site. Dog walks are a bit steep, but nice to have. T
he sounds of the surf are wonderful when the traffic noise dies down after commute time.
Great seafood place at the bottom of the hill.
We would come back for the ocean views, what a sight to see first thing in the morning when the sun is rising!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you've got kids or pets, stay away! These people that manage the place all obviously hate what they do (except Summer who was very nice), The night manager, the day manager, the two old woman in the store that wear stupid scarves and when you ask about why they wear them they get annoyed...hey, it was 80 degree weather, okay? Anyway, great views, dusty sites, no grass areas at all and a BE ABSOLUTELY QUITE AFTER 8 PM told to us umpteen times...yes, we're quiet, but it's like you aren't doing them any favours being there and I guess for the view, that could be true. I had a couple of rescue dogs (small) dropped off and they said over the phone to me WHY ARE YOU STILL IN OUR PARK WITH THOSE DOGS? YOU NEED TO BE GONE RIGHT NOW! It was about 1/2 hour past check out time and no one was waiting to get into our site. Granted, I get we had to leave, but you don't have to be a rude idiot when communicating with me. Clean bathrooms. Attitude is pretty much everything and just because you have a great location doesn't give you the right to treat people like crap. Happy to have left!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Muffin555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at the park with our 4 year old granddaughter. The sound of the waves and watching the pods of dolphins swim by really topped things off. The park is immaculate and the staff extremely helpful and professional. We noticed a number of rental RV's and the people on either side of us were from Germany. The park is apparently very popular with Europeans. The spaces are close together but they have done a nice job with putting in little fences to act as dividers.

This was our first stay and since it's only about an hour from home we will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: The Ocean View sites with Electric and Water are the best value as they have a dump station near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwlevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We found this place while looking for campgrounds in the area. The pictures looked beautiful and reviews seemed decent so we decided to book a reservation. We stayed four nights total and loved our experience.
After our first night being put to sleep by the sound of waves crashing we knew this place was something special.

Besides the scenery, the staff recommended a few restaurants (and coupons) to popular restaurants. There is a private walkway to Malibu Seafood overlooking the ocean which was a fun little hike.

I noticed that other reviews commented the staff is"rude". To us we were impressed the staff took so much pride in the campground and enforcing the rules. We appreciated that, the grounds were quiet and very clean. And honestly we had nothing but very friendly encounters. As far as the wifi it was very spotty but for us we don't camp to use wifi. We would recommend this place to anyone!!! And will be back!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malibu
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Santa Monica
Casa del Mar
Casa del Mar
#4 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Beach RV Park

Property: Malibu Beach RV Park
Address: 25801 Pacific Coast Hwy, Malibu, CA 90265-4599
Region: United States > California > Malibu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Malibu
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Malibu Beach Rv Park Hotel Malibu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing