We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, small sites and rude staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malibu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Malibu Beach RV Park
Squamish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive, small sites and rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Yes you get an amazing view of the ocean but it's hard to enjoy with the sound of PCH right below you all day and night.
Very expensive for a small strip of concrete with a picnic table on top of your neighbors sani-dump.
Managing staff so rude and unwelcoming. Luckily camp hosts made up for that. They were very friendly!
Would never recommend this place to anyone because of management.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingbanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    89
    34
    31
    50
See reviews for
109
93
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jetersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way down the coast in an oceanfront site. It was beautiful and we enjoyed the view. The sites are somewhat close together though and you are right up on your neighbors sewer hose. We traveled with kids and dogs. There is a great dog walk area but not many activities for kids. The beach access is across a dangerous highway (which I knew) and also down a very steep path which was difficult to navigate with kids. That limited our beach time to one day. Overall this is a well run park and we enjoyed our stay but next time I would probably try a state park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our experience at this park was very pleasant. The employees were nice and gave us all the information we needed, the park is not very big but it has an amazing view of the ocean, and even if you don't park on the ocean front spots you can still see the ocean from the other locations. The location is great if you're looking to stay a weekend and just enjoy the beach, but if you don't have any vehicle to go around besides your trailer... you're going to have a bad time. There's not much around in walking distance, but that's the only downside. The park is very (trust me) VERY well organized, and the restrooms were very clean. We definitely want to be back!

We only stayed there for 3 days, and we headed to Dockweiler Rv Park (reviews on their page as well) and our final destination was BALBOA RV PARK (read my review on their page), which is in a VERY convenient location.

I would definitely recommend this park!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you are going to camp near LA why not enjoy the lifestles of the rich and famous and have a better view at Malibu RV than Oprah Winfrey's house down the road. Great views. Clean and well run park. Discount given at Malibu Seafod. Close to all ammenities of Malibu. Love this park and price is right for off season rates. We stay for 21+ days a year and love every minute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Need the perfect Campsite close to LA? Here it is, you are a little bit up the hill, overlooking the ocean and the coast and you feel like the rich and famous. It’s a great spot to explore the North-West of LA… so we decided to extend our 2-day stay to a 4-day stay. We can do one beach day between all the stresses LA has to offer. And every morning we get up and have coffee with an ocean view and in the evening we come back and enjoy the sunsets overlooking the ocean during our supper.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice place to enjoy the outdoors this isn't it. Not only is it expensive, you are met from day one with rudeness. It's actually unbelievably. You're an adult, responsible person and you deserve to be treated that way. You won't be. They will lurk in every corner just to find a rule you have broken. Camping is supposed to be a positive and friendly experience that makes you smile and even more relaxed when you leave. I left upset and angry. This place deserves less than once star. Why travel if you cannot enjoy your stay?

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is the best park with hookups in the general area. We always stay here when we have business in Southern California. We like that its just far north enough that we aren't right in the middle of the LA crowds, traffic, etc. Most of the staff we have encountered have been friendly and we have not encountered any problems bringing our dog. The showers are so-so...clean but not fancy. The sites are not huge and they are dirt. This is not an RV "resort" in that it is mostly a comfortable place to sleep while you do other things outside of the park during the day. If you want to pull in forward in an RV to enjoy the view you will have the hookups on the wrong side. But for us in our 32' motorhome that isn't a problem as we just leave our sewer disconnected and dump when we leave. The electric and water aren't a problem to connect. One thing we discovered, however, is that there are only certain sites they let you pull in forward so be specific when you make your reservation. They won't guarantee a site but that's the best you can do. They cater to a lot of rental RV tourists from other countries and we have really enjoyed meeting and talking to singles, couples and families who are visiting from abroad. The other reviewers who complain about the price must not be familiar with Southern California...yes, it's expensive for what you get but it's a good value for the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvsaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malibu
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Santa Monica
Casa del Mar
Casa del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Beach RV Park

Property: Malibu Beach RV Park
Address: 25801 Pacific Coast Hwy, Malibu, CA 90265-4599
Region: United States > California > Malibu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Malibu
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Malibu Beach Rv Park Hotel Malibu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing